You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: David vs Goliath

in #ungrip6 years ago

I know in my heart that I'm going to witness the world burn as the beast fulfills its mission. The consequences are going to be dire. Don't complain that you were never warned. These warnings have been around for all time. Now is the time to start paying the consequences.

I see it coming. It frightens me to death what kind of world my children and grandchildren will live in. A hand full of people can not stop the raging bull that is heading towards catastrophe. You and I can do our part and help those who want to be helped. But it is a tiring and thankless job. Will we make a difference? I pray to the Creator that we can.

Sort:  

I pray constantly as well. I feel very small and completely over whelmed by the shear volume and scope of what I'm attempting to do. I can only seem to influence one or two individuals, yet there are billions in the world. I feel it is but a drop in the ocean, but I will continue despite the huge task. If I don't do the work, who else will?

I hope for the ripple effect. If I cast my stone upon the water and it affects one or two people and then those people cast their stones, affecting a few more and so on, perhaps I can make a small difference. It is better than sitting back and waiting for the catastrophe to happen. I have never been one to sit, wait and do nothing. Don't get discouraged, my friend. You are making a difference. More than you realise.

Thank you my friend. I know I am making a difference. I struggle greatly being a witness to what is unfolding before my eyes. Even among my friends, my views are not shared but by a small few. I do get discouraged as I process the sadness, pain, fear and violence into love the best way I know how.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78