You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War is a moral contest, and they're won in the temples before they're ever fought - Sun Tzu

in #ungrip6 years ago

The struggle within is the hardest and most difficult to win. To follow your own moral compass takes fortitude and personal resolve. (some folks may call this stubbornness). I would hope that I have a strong moral compass but these last few weeks have surely tested that strength. Nothing is black and white but a multitude of shades of grey.

Sort:  

You are absolutely correct my friend. You are indeed being tested and so far you are passing with flying colours. I think you have governed yourself admirably and I'm deeply impressed. May you find peace soon as nobody deserves to be treated in this way, let alone gunned down in the streets.

It just keeps coming. Today the city of Granada was attacked and another 14-year-old boy lost his life. I heard someone say that history is repeating itself. Ortega followed the same tactics in 1979 when the "unrest started on June 4th and ended on July 19th. But this time it started much earlier and it is not following the exact same course. He is or at least his wife is media savvy and are keeping the worst of what is happening out of the international media.

The people are the media now. Keep sharing my dear sister! Keep sharing!

I will as long as I have communications...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83