You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are people depressed, anxious or suicidal?

in #ungrip6 years ago

Great post! Thanks for taking the time to put all of that together for us. Ironically I put something together this morning with strikingly similar characteristics. And because of that, @foxyspirit sent me a link to this post and I’m glad she did.

The biggest obstacle with this post is the people who really need to chew on it are too busy working to have time to A) Find the article and B) Find the time somewhere between mortgage, coffee break, lunch break, the traffic drive home or before bed to read it.

Again, thanks! Now I need to go Thank Foxy!

Sort:  

Thank you. Busy? Yup. But what is 'busy'? Is it an excuse? I found in my own life that I spent my time where I felt it needed to be spent based on my own priorities. But there was ALWAYS room to re-prioritize my time to ensure I was working on the things that were important to me rather than running the hamster wheel. Some people like single parents may have less flexibility to be able to do that and those situations are getting worse as the slave masters tighten their grip. But I think each and every single one of us has a choice on where we spend our time. We make the time if it is important enough. I think our biggest obstacle is our own slavery and unwillingness to remove ourselves from the slave system to return to the land. But that requires a tribe to do that work. My wife and I have done the work ourselves for nearly 15 years and it is TOUGH WORK! Rebuilding tribes, healing the individuals and working together could make that journey much easier for all involved.

I loved your post and would encourage anybody who is interested in her views and drawing of a little girl in Syria to go visit her post. Beautiful work.

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@dandays/did-you-hear-the-one-about-the-musician-who-asked-for-a-drawing-of-syria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54