You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready? Are you sure?

in #ungrip5 years ago

This is a big reason why I'm concerned there is no crypto that revolves around self-sustainability. They are all tenuously connected to the current financial system as a shortcut.

I really wish a project like Open Source Ecology would make a crypto. We need to start this revolution from the ground-up.

If you don't have water/food/shelter nothing else matters.

Sort:  

I agree with you. The currency of choice for me is potatoes, tobacco, water, medicine, tools, etc. I don't trust that electronics would be available or communications either. We also need an open source internet project as well, to bypass the telecommunication companies.

Yeah we should really be striving for a mesh network crypto associated with a commune that can operate off the grid.

Hopefully we'll never have to go back to the barter system... but I won't hold my breath on that front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87