You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The leadership of tomorrow looks very different than it does today

in #ungrip6 years ago

I don't know what to say about a lot of things as I cannot pretend to understand all this government stuff and I don't think I want to. What I did understand is people think its ok to vote for the lesser of 2 people even if that person lies and give out fake promises. They are tricked into voting yet what for?

If I cannot see anyone that is ture, healthy, strong and mind healthy that is running for leadership, then I will not vote. I will not partake in dishonest events. Even if one is not as bad as the others.

Not vote is my vote. I will not encourage this malicious cycle.

Sort:  

I don't think you are alone in your views either. Millions upon millions of people did not vote in that election. Most people think it is due to apathy, but I think there is something much greater going on. It is a revolt against the system all together.

I did write a post about 8 months ago which talks about how voting is so violent. I share it to help you wrap your head around these issues. I'm working hard to break it down so that people can comprehend just how coercive and violent the slave management system really is. The more people that can see it, the more that will contemplate making the leap towards self-governance. I hope it helps.

https://steemit.com/ungrip/@wwf/exploring-the-hidden-violence-behind-the-ballot-box

I will check it out tomorrow as I am heading to bed. You are right that it is very violent. The choice has to be put back into our hands and see that just because these are the people stepping up to the plate doesn't meant that we have to vote for those people at all. Why would we agree to this chaos?

People get so excited about voting, even more when that person wins and then later on complains saying he was the worse. It's all been planned out. Its a big fat game.

But yes more on this tomorrow. My mind will be more clear and focused. Thank you for wanting to help me understand this more. I should be knowing what is still going on in our country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86