You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are the land. Comprehending that relationship changes everything!

in #ungrip6 years ago

There are more and more people commenting that don't read the article. I am thinking is it spammers with multiple accounts for so many popping up like this.

Lately I have been digging on Ancestry.ca to see who my ancestors are and so far only one side of the family says Irish. The other side I am being told by family members that we have some First Nations and I cannot get a straight answer to what tribe.
I see my mother wanting to dig because she wants her status cards all for the wrong reasons. And I am thinking, do I want a status card even if I could? And I am seeing that the only reason why there is such a thing is for labeling and to find these people. Why take such advantage? Its horrendous!

Now saying that I know your post is about being the land and stewarding the land and it is making me see that we are so far from the truth, so far from what we need to be doing and seeing. (saying we as people more general) We are still taking advantage of everything! People getting their status cards to go hunting whenever they please, disrupting the balances, killing more than what they need, not using it all and with that the First Nations pay for it.

I feel the pain but only some of it. I cannot imagine how it would be to feel it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57