You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judging a book by it's cover

in #ungrip6 years ago

I see people doing the same everywhere.. in person, online, in the media.. it's an epidemic.

What ever happened to the Golden Rule? Have people forgotten that? It is almost as if we are in a universe of who can bully who more and who can come up with the best name-calling insult. It deeply saddens me to see this.

The disrespect. The verbal cruelty. And at times, the narrow-mindedness of people has become too hostile to fathom.

Sort:  

I agree with you. That is why I started The Virtue Circle as well. At what point do we cross the line and become abusive to others? As we slide further down the slavery slope of hell, we lose touch with where the line of love, respect, decency and honour actually rests.

If I even demand that you answer a question that I pose, that crosses the line and is abusive. Learning where the line is will take time, but the lines are so far most have no idea where they are. We have a lot of work to do. Peace to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69