You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are people depressed, anxious or suicidal?

in #ungrip6 years ago

Yes... I suffer from anxiety and it makes the days difficult. I have learned to handle it and how to calm myself.

I noticed in the last few years that even watching the news can provoke anxiety in me.. so I stopped watching the news. Did it help? Overall, yes to some degree.

When I have control over what causes me anxiety, I eliminate it from my life, viewing and visiting. The things I cannot control, I have learned to deal with (in smaller doses) and avoid if I can; even if only for a limited time.

Sort:  

Do you feel that if you had a clan or tribe around you practicing specific ceremonies and helping one another that your capacity to deal with the anxiety or stress would be augmented with the support? Do you find your tribe here provides that for you, even if it is in a virtual way?

I don't really have friends - I have my husband, my parents and that's about it. I get most of my support (aside from hubby) here on steemit and in the Discord groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85