You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My relationship with Cancer

in #ungrip5 years ago

Thank you for sharing your journey.
My father-in-law passed away in 2012 after two years of various chemotherapy treatments which made him progressively sicker. It was one of the things that arry me on the path to learning more about natural protocols and healthy eating. My mother-in-law also went through two operations to remove cancer from her breast and womb between 2008 and 2012. It was something that really hit home for realtreebivvy and led me to looking into preventative measures for cancer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The stories that people have are a LOT alike. I know that by sharing our stories we can find a different narrative and change the outcomes of peoples lives. It is sad and painful to watch people surrender to the authority of the state and get treated in such brutal and horrible ways. How is @realtreebivvy doing? I've not heard from him in over 9 months. I pray for you both. Thank you for sharing and keeping in touch. Peace to you.

Thank you. Work gets him down. He mostly tries to distract himself from it when home. My focus is to clear this mortgage debt so that he can feel he has a breathing space. It's hard to see a way out when the system has it's hooks in. Well keep looking though. There is a lot of fear over jobs as well at the moment leading to people clinging onto the ones they have come hell or high water. It's hard to ungrip once fear plays its part.

Peace to you and Carey too and may your healing continue as rapidly as it has been.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92