You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are people depressed, anxious or suicidal?

in #ungrip6 years ago

Spot on. The violence of society is becoming more evident to me. Everywhere we turn, there is manipulation, deceit, and greed. Even those who are supposedly "spiritual" are engaging in these behaviors. I see that clearer with each passing day.

I went through Netflix the other night looking for something uplifting to watch. I am sure you are not surprised to know that I could not really fund anything. A few nature shows and that was about it. The rest is violent and demeaning stuff.

Our entire culture is built around this. That is why I wrote the post last night about being addicted to negativity. I think we are so conditioned for it that people search it out.

Sort:  

Ya, I'm not surprised. I'll check out your post. You and I seem to be finding a convergence in our blogs. The polarity is increasing and to stand in the neutral is getting more and more challenging. But I do find more people contemplating being balanced and centered in order to survive these times. I am grateful for your friendship, support and encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62