You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The risk of frost is almost over, so now the garden moves out doors

in #ungrip6 years ago

Gardening so far north would definitely have to be a challenge; my in-laws in Denmark (at about 57 degrees north had similar considerations and the garden was always started in grow houses due to the danger of late frosts.

Blessings!

Sort:  

57 degrees north, that is farther than us at 54.5. Yup, I would say that would be very similar. Thank you for sharing. I know there are some people that live farther north than we do, but not that many. ;) <3 Peace to you. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love. Thanks for dropping in and commenting on my post!

We have gone to Denmark a few times to visit during the summers (my husband is Danish) and I love the northern summers; the way it never gets completely dark in the evenings during the midsummer weeks; birdsong at 3:30am... although I can do without the mosquitoes the size of small airplanes!

We enjoy many evenings where it never gets completely dark here either. I joke around about the dogs being mosquitoes aircraft carriers as they bring them into the house by the hundreds. I built a canopy bed and my wife made a netting that we drape over the bed. Allows us to sleep at night in peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67