13 moons, a time for reflectionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

Yet another milestone in my life has come and gone.  I've written, on average, over one post a day on this blockchain while my vessel traveled the stars on this space ship we call Mother Earth.  940 million km later, I find myself sitting here, contemplating, reflecting and remembering.  

So what can I say about my time here on the steem blockchain?  I took a picture this morning that I think reflects it all so well.

That is our pineapple flowering with snow on the ground just outside the window.  Yes, we grow pineapples north of the 54th parallel and the last one that we ate was THE BEST I ever tasted.  My wife and I have worked hard over the years to be as independent as possible, for better or worse, through sickness and good health.  We made a commitment to one another and we stick to it!  

I've written about off grid living, freedom, removing oneself from the controls of the state and most importantly, our spiritual, emotional, mental and physical growth.  As most of you already know, I am ill.  In fact, I've been ill for over a year as I came to this blockchain to dump my memory, research, thoughts and feelings before I forget it all.  Two months ago I took a turn for the worse.  It is at that point my tribe stepped up and provided me with a glandular / organ therapy, CBD oil, bloodroot and perhaps even RSO.  I've been on some of these protocols for over three weeks and I've been charting my memory and physical strength/stamina.  I am happy to say that in those three weeks I've seen a slight increase in both.  

I suspect that my body is healing from cancer, but I will never know for sure as I refuse to see a doctor.  Please know that I'm not scared or afraid of what is happening.  In fact, I'm rather excited as it is a way for me to experience what it is like to have ones body and mind taken out for a while.  It is a reminder of how diligent I need to be to look after my body properly.  It is a sacred temple for my spirit, so it is up to me to ensure it can support the mission my spirit is on.  I also know in my heart that if I don't make it through this, then it was meant to be as death is the important other HALF of life.  

Until my vessel stops breathing air, hopefully years from now, I will continue to write, share, reflect, question, confront, rebuke, serve, protect, provide for and love myself, family, friends, clan, tribe and nations on Mother Earth!  Yes, that includes YOU!!!  I love you all and I thank you all for the support, encouragement and friendships over the years.  

Sort:  

You are so brave! You have shown so much strength fighting illness all this time. All you have done since I first saw you arrive on the Steemit platform, is help others and provide insights and tools for people to overcome their own negative situations, without once mentioning your fight with this horrific illness . My heart goes out to you dear spiritual brother, I continue to send distance healing to you and I know that you will fight and overcome this dis-ease. It makes me happy to know you have good people around you to help you to nourish your physical body Much love to you, Carey, your family and your tribe <3

RSO, as in Rick Simpson Oil as in the legend himself? I was listening to a pot station on the radio in Ukiah, CA, THE pot capital of the world and they were talking about research on how chewing Raw Leaves was looking promising since many different cannabinoids deteriorate in their complexity in a few hours after being removed from the plant and ingesting them, as in Chewing the leaf thoroughly then spitting it out (the water leafs) was something people found relief with. RSO is similar in that respect as it extracts the entire range of cannabis compounds yet obviously those fragile or complex ones are brraking down either simply with time or because of the Alcohol extraction but it's much more different than CBD oil as that usually is predominately one cannabinoid and RSO is much more similar to to chewing the raw leaves. What I like about RSO is that RS insists on the dose being medicinal and not only the compounds, especially since there's no detrimental side effects that come with it while CBD is usually prescribed in more moderate doses and there's generally there's no emphasis on having a "medical dose" (so that you basically are 1 level above sedated). RS in the respect of not separating the plant into compounds and telling his patients the philosophy of the Dose makes the medication and that one needs a lot of rest/sleep is very insightful. I hope you have more of this newly discovered relief and get well soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

I greatly admire the fact that you are taking the natural path to healing but — unlike some — you're not just sitting passively by and saying "The Universe will do what it wants." There's no shame in wanting to stay alive and well for as long as possible, in this adventure.

I do really like the juxtaposition of pineapple and snow.

Bright Blessings!

I am inspired by your tenacity and fortitude in this new challenge towards healing your vessel. You have proven yourself worthy of the place of esteem that your brothers have given you, White Walking Feather. I pray to the Creator to give you the strength to continue on with your teaching for many more years to come.

It is my faith that God is the biggest healer of the universe. It is written in Quran as well إِنَّ اللَّهَ عَلَىٰ كُلِّ شَيْءٍ قَدِيرٌ (surely Allah is Ever-Determiner over everything).

You are a sacred and pious soul, you turned the way of thinking of many people around you and even across the border. I am one of those who were rigid and stubborn but now I feel guilty to think about my past attitude. Yes, you are a true inspiration and urged me to change my way of think in a more positive way.

If you are suffering with the chronic disease Cancer then this thing actually stopped my heartbeat for a while :( :(

This world needs you more because you are true gentleman who promotes spirituality. You are mentor of all of us.

I am going to pray to My God for your best health Brother @wwf. You will be alright soon. Please! Get well soon <3 <3 <3

I can't help but love your resolve. The World needs you and more people like you @wwf, we really do

We love you too sir. You are an inspiration. Your teachings, character and way of life will continue to resonate.

I believe am going to keep seeing more of you for as long as you want. You're not going anywhere just yet, don't you worry

<3 I know and feel the same. I know my work is not done yet. I'm just getting ready for the next round and it will be twice as gnarly as the last round! Hang on tight. It is going to be a hell of a ride! Learning how to self-heal is an important skill to have. So I have to go through the experience so that I can share it with others. That is how I've lived for the last 20 years. I only share what I know. <3 I'm not afraid of the process. I'm not going anywhere soon. hehehe

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86