You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden update ... in case anybody is following along

in #ungrip6 years ago

I acknowledge that you don't comprehend what I speak of and that is okay. Your path, your journey. If you are interested, I recommend a good book called 'An Inconvenient Indian' and my own book 'Graduating Life with Honours'. There are other books too, but that is a good start ... if you are willing to put in the effort to comprehend what I speak of. If not, then peace to you.

https://steemit.com/peace/@wwf/graduating-life-with-honours-conscious-self-governance-in-god-s-kingdom

Sort:  

I wandered over here after seeing you on Asher's post this evening; I wanted to tell you that simplymike does a lovely, monthly steemit Community Garden post where many share photos of their garden's progress. Your's would be a wonderful addition.

Sadly, I saw this thread and felt the need to say that I'm sorry that there is such close-mindedness among so many. I know it's not my fault, but I feel sorry for it's existence at all. Your response is thoughtful, educational and has the markings of a true gentleman. Thank you.

You honour me and I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings.

There is no need to apologize though. I recognize that everyone has their own path to walk. I share my journey in the hopes that I can influence others along the way. There are many who don't "get it" but many who do. Few people actually change their lives as a result. I cherish the moments when somebody expresses gratitude and appreciation for influencing them to change for the better.

To have somebody like yourself recognize the efforts that I take to be peaceful and be patient to help others work through their stuff, even if they don't get it, means a lot to me and I thank you for sharing that with me. I cherish that greatly. Thank you. <3

You are most welcome @wwf. I wish the world could be "peaceful and patient"; what a lovely existence that would be.

I saw your final comment on Asher's post too, and I'm reading between the lines a bit, but I think I understand what you are saying, and I am sorry that you have had to deal with such loss here. Violence solves nothing. Period. It's difficult to persuade most on that viewpoint though.

Again, thank you for who you are, and I'm pleased to have given you something to cherish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04