Universa

in #universa7 years ago

Universa is a new crypto currency offering solutions to some of the current problems with in Bitcoin and Ethereum.

One of the main points Universa makes as to why their currency is a superior option is transaction speed. When I'm sending my Bitcoins or Ethereum and tokens to cold storage or for online payments I'm not that concerned with transaction speed and in fact I tend to lower my gas costs and transaction fees in order to save crypto. So under the current circumstances I'm not that worried about transaction speed, however if crypto currencies are going to be used as a general means of payment waiting half an hour for transaction conformation isn't going to work. There are a few newer currencies that recognize the problem and are working to find a solution. Universa boasts that it has a two second transaction time, making it a faster option for in person purchases.

Universa has an impressive team, listing John McAfee as one of their advisors. John is the creator of the McAfee security program which has a lot of popularity and I working on a new security device called Sentinel, you can look forward to this in the future. There are a number of other accomplished members on the Universa team, although I was disappointed not to see a legal advisor listed. I feel that in the current regulatory climate legal council is a necessary position for any and all icos (just my personal opinion).

Alexander Borodich is the CEO of Universa. Alexander has a number of credits as far as his LinkedIn profile is concerned. Alexander is either a founder or managing partner on a number of ventures including Ventureclub.co Futurelabs.ru and mywishboard.com

Aside from smart contract capabilities, Universa plans to roll out a number of attractive features. Universa plans on creating a company register, and a notary to name a few. Although there is fierce competition as far as business friendly features go it looks like Universa is making a serious effort to add multiple use cases for their platform.

There is a constantly increasing number of new coins and platforms who all make big claims. I don't think very many of these projects, even the legitimate ones, are going to be successful going a few years out. Universa stood out to me because when I looked through their website I saw John McAfee as an advisor. Its a high risk industry and even though successful people may be attached to a particular project that does not mean a future guarantee of success. Universa has a number of business friendly features, however once their idea gets out there then there is nothing to stop any other coin from implementing the same features. That being said between the fast transaction times and other attractive points I am interested in following the progress of the project to see where it goes. I'm putting links below for you to form your own opinion.

Universa website https://www.universa.io/
Universa Bitcointalk ANN https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2137898.0

Sort:  

Thanks for creating awareness. This is my first time of hearing about it.

i intend to apply for a bounty on this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55