My Purpose

in #unlisteemersph4 years ago

Purpose.pngI'll start with a very strong topic. In my introduction, I mentioned that I want to serve as an eye-opener and possibly an inspiration to others. This is my main purpose. As a person who suffers from depression, I am determined to reach out to as many people as possible.

Alone.jpegAt a very young age of around 4 to 6 years old, I felt all alone. I never had anyone. I have people around me but not ones that I can tell my problems with. Not ones I feel close to. As I battle depression, I soon developed other mental illnesses. I have been rejected by people I trust for most of my life. Despite this, I don't want to die. Many times I have thought of committing suicide but God had other plans. From what I observed, no one understands me. That's also because I no longer know how to communicate my feelings to others.

I thought to myself, "What if I can use my experience to help others?".

That's where everything changed. If I'm going to commit suicide or waste my life, why not dedicate it to others, right? I want to use my knowledge about depression and other mental illnesses to help others. I don't need to be a psychologist to be able to understand people. Sometimes, all you need is your emotions. You may ask, how I found hope and why I've devoted myself in helping others despite what I've been through? I'll ask you this. Where do miracles come from? In my 17 years of existence I have experienced miracles happening left and right. One of the most memorable miracles would be when I was introduced to the word of God. I was given hope was once again.
Bible.jpeg
I've only learned a few things from the Bible before I decided to dedicate my life in serving God. Up until now I'm still learning and with each new wisdom i encounter the more I know I have to help others. I want others to experience the hope that I felt in the midst of despair. It's not an instant change when I found hope. It's been 2 years since I've accepted the word of God and only now do I have the strength to stand up. I've been through a lot. There are ups and there are downs. The bright side of life always seem too fast while the dark side feels like it would never end and yet. I have learned from the Bible that no amount of pain, suffering and sadness can be of equal to God's blessing. Definitely there are times when I'll feel weak but everything will be worth when the time comes.

For now, I'm still reaching out to as many people as possible and this is one way for me to do so. I can be your human diary. I can be the friend that you can always count on. I am the person right now that I wish I had when all hope seems to be lost. That is my purpose.

P.S.
I hope I've given you a larger picture at what I'm aiming for with blogging. Mental health illnesses are very hard to notice. If you can't or won't be someone's happiness then at least try not to be anyone's sadness.

Verse of the Day 12-16-19.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62