Make it rain

in #unremember5 years ago

OK, I’m just joking, I don’t need more rain, we already have that here, not to mention it’s cold and windy and it doesn’t feel like spring at all. It’s not about weather, although this particularly gloomy day got me in the mood for this song:

Nothing to do with Ed Sheeran, either, I’m not a fan, it’s just this one song and I only know it because of a TV series, one of the few that I find truly memorable: ‘Sons of Anarchy’!
I was thinking about sharing this weather-appropriate song and really not much else. But then I had to first find it on Youtube and watch the video, of course. Trouble is it’s a fan video that I’m sharing and for an SOA fan it’s hard to watch. The series ended five years ago, but it was so brilliant and so intense every scene in the video ends up breaking your heart.
For someone like me, with a terrible memory, it’s such a pity I cannot unremember this series so I could start from the beginning and fall in love with it all over again. There are plenty of books and movies I barely remember. There’s a good number of books I regularly upload to my Kindle only to discover I’ve already read them or at least I tried to but didn’t like.
‘Sons of Anarchy’ is one of those few great shows you get to see in a lifetime. Not because it’s action-packed, but because the characters are so likable, the biker gang is a family and you get to be part of it. Obviously, they have enemies you come to hate with a passion. They’re your enemies, too. Has it ever happened to you to associate an actor with a certain character to such an extent that you come to hate them no matter what?
Ed Sheeran was a fan of the show and recorded ‘Make It Rain’ to be included in the soundtrack of a very emotional episode. I just had to check because my memory is tricky, but I was not mistaken, however I skipped through the episode synopsis. I remember how it felt watching, but it’s still different, I already know it, the magic of the moment is faded. Just as in real life you remember the exact moment you fell in love with someone, but you cannot quite capture that intense feeling.
For a while the song was on my obsessive must-listen playlist, then I moved on and found other songs to obsess over, it’s in my nature. But it was nice revisiting SOA toady.
Talking about SOA was not the original purpose of this post, which is why I didn’t offer any details, but if you’re lucky enough to have missed it do yourselves a favor and binge on it. There’s not much worth watching these days anyway…

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I liked Opey so much.

Don't even mention Opey... still not over his death!

He was ready for it; I wasn't.

I don't think anyone truly was....:(

Great track for a brilliant show .. have you heard about the connected/spin off series called Mayans M.C? Plus there is talk of a prequel series.

I saw Mayans but I wasn't very impressed, and there's a season 2 coming... the prequel would have been a much beter idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Am shocked you don't like Ed Sheeran though, he's one of my favorites. Funny enough I haven't watched the series yet, just might skip the whole series and go check the episode where the song first played

You should watch, plenty of good music

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60