You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 47: Two New Members In Our Unschooling Meetup Group!

That's great that you are exposing people to the idea of unschooling. Once I finally get out of the DPRNY, I will (hopefully) be looking to start/join a similar group in IN. I did, however, get the opportunity to expose 2 people to these ideas right here in the heart of the beast today. It was chance encounter at a local park, but right away these two individuals were very keen on learning all they could about unschooling (or self-directed learning, which is the term I tend to go with more often). Made what started as a kind of crappy day rather rewarding.

Sort:  

That is great to hear man. More and more people are spreading this ideas. Planting seeds. It’s encouraging.

I feel you. Those chance encounters do have a way of turning downer/shit days around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87