You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschoolers and Unschoolers Q&A

in #unschooling6 years ago
  1. I Do limit screen time, or at least make them have breaks. They get depressed and cranky if on for too long. They are teenage now, so I can just tell them to come off, but when they were younger we only had one computer and small devices were easy to confiscate for a bit. I'd try to make them aware that too much screen time was not beneficial (we are prone to depression in my family and that doesn't help).

  2. We've always had a bedtime routine. I found they were more settled that way. I also don't want to be up all hours and need routine myself.

  3. Our yard isn't huge, but we have parks and ovals nearby that we've always made use of. I've also been fortunate in that were could afford for them to do dance and gymnastics, so we're often out and about. I used to take them to the gardens and museums in the city too.

  4. My oldest is 17 and just finishing a maths university entry course. She'll be going to England for a few months to visit family soon, after saving up from part time work. When she returns hopefully she'll have decided which course she wants to do at uni.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73