You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Academics to Relationships – Unschooling As A Paradigm Shift

in #unschooling6 years ago

It’s good to find unschoolers here. I’ve been at it for 3 years and I’m just getting started. This is the first year that I think we can possibly call ourselves unschoolers. The deschooling period has been extended for us. My kids had about three years of school before leaving the traditional school system.

Sort:  

Hey, welcome! I think there's a fair few unschoolers here. Decentralization, freedom, and all that. :) It's not been an easy path but it's fascinating and ever-changing, for me and for my family.

Thanks for the welcome. Yes I did expect to find unschoolers here but the interface is tricky. I just signed up for @ginabot, which is genius. I am watching the unschooling keyword and that’s how I found you.

The first time I heard the word block chain was in a group of SDE people. It was before everyone was talking about bitcoin and I had no idea what it meant.

OMG thank you for saying that you can follow keywords. Going to sign up for Ginabot too! I want to follow henna, permaculture, gardening, and of course unschooling!

I know, right? Totally changes the game. I literally just signed up within the last hour. I’m so excited to not have to sift through a lot of nonsense to see the content I’m interested on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69388.95
ETH 3663.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28