You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling: A Basic Guide for Early Education (Prek-5th grade)

in #unschooling5 years ago

Fabulous post. You are clearly a born educator. Although my kid eventually went to an independent school, much of what I did was exactly same as you. By 6 he read the Hobbit, at 7 Lord of The Rings! I never dumbed anything down and everything was explained. Language is sooo important. You are a born teacher! The intelligence with which you approach parenting does your kids amazing things... credit to you xx 🙏🌱💕💕

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words @riverflows! My general response to the heavy praising of my mothering and educating of children is this: Come talk to me when the youngest is 25 and tell me if you still think I did a good job. Teahee. Seriously, though, not dumbing things down speeds up the process of brain development immensely~ to the point of frustration sometimes when dealing with children who have been talked to like they are lesser or less intelligent family members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66