You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 47: Two New Members In Our Unschooling Meetup Group!

in #unschooling6 years ago

I'm surprised Japan isn't involved in unschooling...
but it's not forbidden by the state, right? like in some other countries, for example, in Germany
in Russia unschooling isn't forbidden, moreover, in the constitution there are laws protecting this right of parents (for now they exist at least, I hope when our time comes, it will be the same).

so cute baby;)
so curly hair;) looks like Dad very much;)

and offtop, sorry, but very interesting: did it take long for you to study Japanese language?

Sort:  

Well, it's not forbidden, but many argue that it is not technically legal, either. It's a kind of "gray area," which actually works out well for many parents, because people mostly leave each other alone. Each child has a guaranteed right to an education under the law. The law, however, does not say what kind of education. As long as parents basically show that they are not forcing their child to stay out of public school, nobody really seems to cause too much trouble.

Thanks :)

Well, I am still learning every day. I'm much better at Japanese than when I first came here 8 years ago, but not perfect by any means. I haven't always studied seriously either, though. Just kind of absorbing at my own rate. I'd say I got pretty comfortable in getting by in daily life and small talk after maybe 2 - 3 years.

thank you for reply!

if it's not forbidden by the law, so it's almost allowed, so "green light" for you;) It'll be interesting to look at your boy's progress in that blog, a cool idea!

we're not perfect even in our mother tongues, so being able to speak anything in 2 years is great I think, Japanese isn't close to English..
For me it's just horror, when I look at their way of writing, it seems to me impossible to study it, but it's just an opinion of a person who is too far from Japan;)
it seems to me Japanese and Chinese are the most complicated languages, though many foreigners say Russian is the champion in this sphere;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87