THE INDUCTION! REMEMBERING MY FIRST POST AND HOW STEEMIT HAVE HELPED ME...

IMG_20171221_102603.jpg
My introductory picture

Looking at this picture makes me laugh and i still ask myself what drives me. It was on a sunny afternoon after I made up my mind to join steemit, I told a friend a fellow steemian @rasheedyazi to snap me. Every one around burst out in laughter at my packaging and i almost lost it but I did it anyway.

It was my very first post on steemit. I was practically green in the horn, I knew nothing. I couldn't even operate my own account, I couldn't send a post, all I did was through @rasheeyazi who helped me on vertually everything.

When I look back to that day I smile even when I'm alone. They say in the Chinese proverb that the journey of a thousand miles starts with a step. Look at me today, promoting steemit everywhere I go in the most unexpected and and rugged means. Taking steemit to high school students, linking them to their parents and guardians.

C360_2018-01-16-12-31-58-601.jpg

I'm proud to say I can stand anywhere today and give a valid information, teach and analyze to a wide range about steemit, unravelling the hidden treasures and illuminating its benefit.

C360_2018-01-16-12-35-14-157.jpg

STEEMIT ADJUSTMENT

Steemit has been able to change my life and status to a reasonable extent irrespective of the short period i joined the community.

THINKING - Now i think very fast in the shortest time possible.

CREATIVITY- You can't be in steemit and not be creative.

INNOVTION: I see things differently now, making something beautiful out of nothing

WRITING SKILL: I've been able to sharpen my writing skills and i am still improving

READING: you obviously can't fit-in in this community if you don't have the culture of reading. This steemit has given me freely, now i read everything and anything.

This is just to mention a few of the many adjustments steemit has been able to help me achieve.

C360_2018-01-22-10-30-48-216.jpg
Working on something new

ACKNOWLEDGING FRIENDS

The place of friendship in steemit can not be over emphasize. For one to succeed in life you need people, because no man is an island. So it is with steemit, your friends determines your weight. I know a lot of persons understand what I'm talking about.

I've been able so meet some good and highly esteem able friends who have one way or the other touched my life with their kind words, encouragement and gestures. I believe it will be more than deserving if I mention a few names.

In no other of relevance :

@stach
I never met him in person, he never upvoted my post. But each time I login, I see him blessing one life or the other. That encourages me!

@papa-pepper
See what he said to me "......I just try to get around and keep my eyes open. You never know what you are going to find, but you find more when you look!"
Those words are meaninful! Lest i forget, @papa-pepper is giving out a camera and i think it belongs to me. Look no further!

@rasheedyazi
Selfless and helpful to my growth. Always ready to help and assist. He snapped my introductory pictures and played a vital role in my registration.

@casweeney
Great guy! Spends hours educating and giving tips on how to be relevant and sharing with me his personal testimonies to build my faith.

@sweetsssj
Her posts inspires me a lot! Great blogger... I call her "The Sweetest". She's as sweet as her posts.

@delphinholland
We started from a chat room and she's been a good friend. Her encouragement has helped a lot.

@donnaincancum
She made the list! I met her yesterday...

So far it's been an interesting journey. I know the road is still far but, I know also that slow and steady wins the race!

Steemit is CHANGING lives!

God bless the INITIATORS of steemit! God bless every participant!

We steem to change the world!

TOGETHER LET'S ENCOURAGE ORIGINAL WORKS AND DISCOURAGE PLAGIARISM!!!

FEEL FREE TO:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
images (3).jpg@happoculturation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75