My Steem Story: ...Amazing adjustments that have happened in my life since I found steemit...

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

                                 myself



I can't say thank you enough for being introduced into this great community of ours ( as I am now an integral part of the steem eco-system 😉 ).

First up big shout out to my man @d-light who told me about the steemit community in the first place, it took me a while though, I can still remember him saying "it's the same thing you do on facebook (lol, it is not), but just like with any other thing you're not used to I was slow in adapting. I guess we ( d-light and I ) didn't even know much about steemit at the time because as I started participating more I have now come to realize what I have been missing all along. Now let me tell you why I say so:

CREATIVITY

Creating content is not an easy task, the ability to be patient, sit down and figure out how to put my thoughts down in an appealing form with which people can relate to or benefit from is a skill in its own rights. Steemians are a creative set I can attest to this ( at least the ones who don't do copy and paste... 😁 ). I have learnt a lot by scrolling through tags and seeing how people put in the effort and take the time to make sure what they finally publish is appealing to their audience as well as informative. This has encouraged me to try my best to be creative with my posts as well to benefit fellow steemians.

CONFIDENCE

Writing time and time again, getting peoples opinion, criticism and views on my writing has proved to be a great source of improvement in the way I write and has encouraged me to write more, at the outset gathering my thoughts together to make a meaningful post used to be a feat. But over time I have found it more easy to express myself, especially through short poems and stories.

LEARNING

I cannot over emphasis this part of steemit I have learnt a lot in the real sense of the word "learn", I think it is worthy I mention @drogosroua at this point with many thanks for writing on cryptocurrencies as much as he does. I have sure learnt a lot just by reading his works so far, the latest which I'm very much interested in being runcoin ( an experimental crypto token supporting a healthy lifestyle ). I have also learnt from a lot from the steemit community at large but will not be going into much mentions so as not to deviate from the main purpose of this article.

COMMUNITY

I started this journey as I earlier mentioned based on @d-light's recommendation, but so far I have made a bunch of friends ( still need more cool friends 😂). I have come to realize that staying connected is one of the key feature of steemit. This has gradually encouraged me to meet new people, like @fortune-inyang, @caspady, @noraliza, @sequential ( Hi guys!) and from a distance ( at the moment though, I hope we get to be close friends soon ☺ ) follow folks like @ogoowinner, @ejemai, @ehiboss, @cryptogee, @dragosroua, great guys whom I have learnt a lot from especially by reading their post's.

@surpassinggoogle, I haven't had any dealings with you directly so far, but I have read through numerous entries for this contest and I want you to know you're an AMAZING person, showing so much widespread love to people is a feat on it's own and you've earned my respect in a massive way. Thank you for this untalented-adjustments contest and hopefully I will get some mentorship from you on how to be like you and bring more joy to fellow steemians eventually ( ☺ ).

My journey on steemit has been an awesome one and I believe it can only get better. This is to everyone who have been a part of my story (directly or indirectly), THANK YOU so much, you're part of why I am a better me today and that means a lot to me.

Sort:  

@handsome9ice it is great that you have gained from this community. i have gained a lot as well and i agree with you that it is not exactly the same thing as what you do on facebook, steemit is awesome. I encourage you to keep steeming and keep making cool friends. This community is growing greater and growing massively. Welldone
#Hug-challenge #Air-clinic
Join air-clinic on discord app

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Screenshot_2017-12-31-16-43-36.png

Many thanks @ponmile for your encouraging words. Yes steemit is awesome and I'm gonna keep steeming.

Inspiring....i am really motivated by your success story.Thanks for sharing

You're welcome @stephenpaul, I'm glad I could encourage you in my own little way. Thank you Bro.

Steemit is home bro, clean and loving and of course filled with awesome minds ready to be of help anytime. Facebook? Lol...nah can't be compared bro. Steem hard and bring testimonies on.

Stay awesome.

You know this my good man, steemit is home indeed, it can only get better. More testimonies will come through for sure, keep steeming!

Nice 1 Bro, inspiring, keep up, surly 2018 is ur year in steemit

Thank you bro, I'm glad you found this inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47