UNTALENTED ME WITH MAJOR STEEMIT ADJUSTMENTS @surpassinggoogle untalented-adjustments contest

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

My appreciation for having a wonderful life so far on steemit goes to so many people who through sharing relevant information have sustained my inspiration to carry on and keep doing good and making necessary adjustments.

You, you and you are not left out. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for giving so much to humanity and kudos to @tojukaka for helping out with the basics and tricks to finding the way around steemit.

Hmmm... Alot has happened since joining in here. I can't count but I will mention a few. Gratitude is a language I grew up understanding, giving it back to whom it is due.

With the kind of work I do, I relate with people alot, both clients and staff, and also the apprentices under my supervision. I will segment this post based on my the impact steemit has made in terms of the adjustments it has effected in each facets of my life.

MY WORK

The regular culture or turnout of event at work was strictly based on what I could offer before I joined steemit. My workers will literally depend solely on my ideas and decisions to make a headway on their job. That was good but not a sustainable culture as I learnt from the book "Built to Last" by Jim Collins the basic difference between "Time telling" and "Clock building" which means a culture that employs the time telling practice are likely to stop functioning should in case anything happens to their charismatic leader who gives all the instruction and tell everyone what to do. On the other hand, the clock building method gives everyone a productive edge to achieving greatness and common success of the company. My findings in relation to this on steemit is the fact that information is now free and put on everyone's palms and instead of going too far to organizing leadership or business class training for them from tutors who you can hardly stand for in terms of competence to deliver, Steemit gave me all the materials needed to enhance the working ability of my staff by showing them some of the posts here and having them discuss. To my surprise for the first time in the history of my work, even if 98% of them has been working with me for more than 3 years, they did something special this year. They gave me a birthday surprise aside doing exceptionally well in their deliver of assigned duty. What more can I say about the joy of knowing steemit.

IMG_20171030_114032.jpg

HUMANITY (TOUR WITH MY CHILDREN)

Ever since joining, and I remember posting a comment on @surpassinggoogle's post about my brothers illness, he made some remarkable comments about how he understood what it was like that I was going through... Just that like of thought from him geared something up in me that I cannot explain. I began to think on understanding people even without meeting them. He gave me a better understanding of knowing people can be hungry even when they don't say it. It helped me to know that life can be shared and lived together with people who can almost give up on the same life. I understood living through people by giving to people. So I decided to embark in a project with my children.

I decided to look out for some of their friends or some kids who lives in my area who can barely feed or even remember what birthday are called. They don't even see their birthdays as special days. I took a decision stemming from @surpassinggoogle's humanity posts and decided to ask some of the children when I see them about their birthdays. They did inform me, so myself and the children will wait for such a day and bump in on the kid and the parents giving them some gifts. Because this was a culture influenced from here, I decided to put same value into my kids by deliberately making them t-shirts and the kid involved so that as they grow older, they see the good and it becomes their way of life. Here is one of pictures from such when we celebrated David, a.k.a KingDavid. We celebrated him last November but my phone was stolen and could not retrieve some of the pictures except for this one I collected back from my brother.

IMG_20170910_093454-1.jpg

My top most is the learning on this platform. It is top notch. I have adjusted from thinking routing to doing dynamic. So much info, so much impact. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this great contest. Such a beautiful way to end the year.

Happy new year in advance people.

Thanks for having me this year.

Sort:  

Wow its like steemit family

Wow! Such an interesting read! Keep steeming!

Congratulations @olufunke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post.doing dynamics I guess it's the best. Nice having u here

Welcome on board. It promises to be an exciting year for us all on steemit. Happy new year.

My top most is the learning on this platform. It is top notch. I have adjusted from thinking routing to doing dynamic. So much info, so much impact.

Steemit means a lot to so many of us. It has given hope to the hopeless. What a JOY!

Thanks for sharing this. Bravo

Thanks for giving the chance to enjoy this beautiful news!!
steem on!!!!!!!!

Welcome to steemit, i enjoyed reading this.

What a beautifull and inspiring story u have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79