Amazing Effects on my Life since I found Steemit by @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

PRE-STEEMIT ERA OF MY LIFE
While my life wasn't bad before Steemit came along, I can't say it was too great either. I'd always wondered what to do with my (surprisingly abundant ) free time and always ended up more bored than I was supposed to until I was introduced to Steemit via a pal @donaldpete, also a newbie Steemit-er.

STEEMIT ERA OF MY LIFE
After being introduced to steemit, I discovered a fun new way to kill useless free time and the best part is - I can make money doing it (though as a rookie steemit-er, the payout isn't great but small beginnings, I guess).

STEEMIT BENEFITS TO MY LIFE

Productive Free time : Now, I use my free time to think of fun and creative ways to kill off my remaining free time (sorry, free time) and get paid doing it.

Learn New Stuff : It's kind of amazing how much stuff you can learn on the Steemit platform if you know where to look (did you know the name of the statue on the Rolls Royce car bonnet is called "Spirit of Ecstasy" ? See, you just learnt something new).

New Goals : I hope, no, I want to make as much money as possible on the Steemit platform while having fun and adding value/rendering service to lives while doing so.

I could go on, but I'm running out of free time to kill today:-D

Once more I thank @donaldpete for this opportunity and also (how could I forget) @surpassinggoogle and the #untalented-adjustment crew. A big thank you to y'all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63