The Journey Of My Life!!!

in #untalented-mama6 years ago


My Life

Growing up I lived with my mom and step dad in Florida. A little two bedroom one bath, a house my mother turned into a home. My mom worked 5 day's a week sometimes 6 or 7 as did my step dad. I always looked up to my mom.

The older I got though things changed. My mom and step dad drank a lot. Did drugs here and there. My mom has this second personality to her when she drinks. She self medicates to cope with her past. I know she isn't happy in life. I was never close with my step dad. I always called him by his first name. He has daughters that he never talks too. Just like my mom. I had two step brothers.

They were always a topic no one in the family talked about. One night mom got drunk and in her emotions and she told me my real dad isn't really my father. The story that she says is the truth is that Mike, her huspand, and herself had two boys. My step brothers. Then he got really abusive all the sudden amd had affairs so they split up.

Well one day Mike came over to see the boys and raped my mom. She got pregnant with me. She said she never told Mike she was pregnant. She was best friends with my dad, Scott, at the time. Who my while family tells me is gay. She said one night my dad Scott was drunk and she undressed him and slept in the same bed and when they woke up the next morning it looked like they had sex.

A month later she told him she was pregnant with me and I was his. I have lived my whole life (I'm 21) thinking Scott is my father and now my mom says he isn't and Mike this horrible man who abused my mom and my brothers is my father. My brothers are like 22 and 24. Mike had a lot of money and took my mom to court and got full custody of the boys. She says she lied to Scott to save me from Mike. Like if she couldn't save all three of us she saved one of us.

A year or two ago when my brothers moved out of mikes house they found my mom on facebook and messaged her. Today my oldest brother lives with my mom and the other one is in the Navy. They both don't talk to Mike. The one that lives with my mom has a retraining order in him. The boys weren't aloud to bring my mom or me up to Mike. We all seperated young.

Mike stayed in Georgia near where Scott lives and My mom took me and moved down to florida with my grandma then met Kenny. I guess it's been this big secret though. My grandma, my mom, my step dad... they all knew Scott wasn't my dad. He was a really good dad too. I always went up there on holidays and summers. He always called me and sent birthday cards. My mom and him don't get along. He always worked a full time job too. Recently he hasn't called much.

He told me a few months ago he's homeless and in and out of jail for public intoxication. My mom told me the other day that Scott knows I'm not his real daughter and that he's okay with that? What the fuck? I don't know what to believe anymore. Every one has a story. I would get a DNA test done but I don't talk to Mike and I don't want to ask my dad. What if my mom is lying and maybe he is my real dad.

If Scott isn't ky real father that would be so wrong. Like he was okay with pretending to be my dad. Maybe he really is gay and knew he would never have any kids so he accepted me. I haven't visited him in 2 or 3 years. Once I moved out and got ky own home with my huspand it's been hard.

A trip to Georgia would be expensive and I'm scared to go up there. I've never seen him like this before. I can't imagine him homeless living in the woods. My brother that lives with my mom ( who I live 15 minutes away from) told me to call Mike and talked to him about what mom said. So I asked him for his number and he won't give it to me. He says now if I try and talked to Mike it will put him in danger. My brothers say the only reason Mike wanted them so bad when they we're young was to get back at mom.

That was the only way he knew how to hurt her when she left.

If you like posts like this would you please follow me here on steemit @kofpato and up-vote this post!

Sort:  

The same life ..but i have never meet my really dad ..
I see him on the streets or market ..i know him..but he dont know that im his son..
Im gonna cry now ..

I am the great Cornholio
I need TP for my bungh
Done @cornholio .

I understand @deyu
With time everything will fall in place ok! Have faith.

😢😢😢😭😭😭

This post has received a 25.64 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @kofpato. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Congratulations @kofpato, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3404 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1458.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I thought you were 38 year old woman with chronic pain!

Hi @richq11
I dont remember chating you anywere telling you i am 38 years with chronic pain. All the stories you see are stories of people suffering from a particular sickness that i know. I blog them so that people going through the same process share their views and help others out. At least you should talk to me first... That would be nice. I dont think you would be happy if you were flaged without an explanation, right??
Thanks anyway!!!

Not what the post says... you're busted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90