#Untalented-mama | A Letter From My Heart To My Super Mama, And A Call On Mama's All Over The World To Join Steemit

mom.png

TO MY SUPER MAMA

.

You know when Terry came up with this contest, I was thinking of the most appropriate title to use to classify a post to my mama. I wanted something to depict that she is beyond human to do all she did for I and my siblings. And I came up with SUPER MAMA
.

Dear Mama,

I know you know how much I love you for all the sacrifices you made for me, even though I don’t get to say it much, but I don’t think you can begin to truly phantom how much I love, cherish, appreciate, respect, and look up to you. I can never tell you enough. There is no way I can tell you enough.

There is no one in my entire life that has supported me through absolutely everything. Even when it looks stupid and irrelevant, and everyone else is seeing no sense in it, you just ask me ‘is it important to you?’, and I answer ‘Yes’, and that settles it. You would go to the deepest part of the sea for me, or should I rather say, you always go to the deepest part of the sea for me. How could I know that 10 years after, you would still be standing by me, even when every other person says my idea is not reasonable? You’ve been my biggest and most dedicated fan since day one.

When I was around six years old, not able to recollect things happening around me, and growing up with my uncle, I used to think Uncle was the one that provided for me and paid my fees, only for me to grow older and find out that Dad had financial issues, and hence you were the one sending money to Uncle for my up-keep. You did not let me know this, because you wanted me to hold Uncle in high esteem, not seeking any self-glory, just another illustration of your selfless nature

mama.jpg
.

Oh, my secondary school years. You put up with my unpredictable, incomprehensible mood swings, and countered them with nothing but love and kindness. You have forgiven every bratty comment, every slammed door, and every unnecessary eye roll. Thank you for not holding those years against me. Thank you for seeing the goodness in me even when I didn’t deserve it. Thank you for believing there was more to me than my adolescent misbehavior.

I remember how when I was in the University, and I called you, asking for school fees, and you told me you had no money, and truly you had none, but to my amazement, I received a bank alert on my phone the next day, and behold it was the money for the fees. I called you and asked how you got the money, and you told me you borrowed it. That tore my heart in two. Mama you went this far just for my sake. I expressed my thanks to you on the phone, but words failed me in expressing the way my heart truly felt.

You were my best friend through my depressing moments; I’ve never found a more comforting shoulder to cry on. You helped me find grace and strength even through my worst memories. When I would come home from school, after being mocked and laughed at, feeling not good enough, feeling not pretty enough, feeling worthless, you always kept reminding me that I deserve an attention and a love just as unfaltering as the one you have for me and dad had for you. I’ll never grow tired of your long hugs, and I know now that even on my saddest days I’ll never truly be alone.

Thank you mama for you’ve always been a role model. Mama, you always see the best in every single person you meet. You love our family wholeheartedly, and I know you’d do anything for each and every one of us. You enjoy every moment of life, never wishing it to go faster. You are kind, good, and gentle in every interaction you have with another person.
Your faithfulness has not only encouraged me to grow closer to God but also shown me what it looks like to have a healthy, loving relationship. And your self-control is shown in your selflessness— you’d put anyone’s needs before your own.

You are truly a SUPER MAMA

I have tried my best to make this letter short as possible so my audience will not get bored, But this is just a tip of the iceberg of how I truly feel towards you. Please have it in your heart that not a day goes by without me feeling blessed that you’re both my mama and my best friend. Happy proof of heart celebration

Your Daughter,
Stella.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stellastella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your mom sounds like an amazing woman @stellastella! Are you going to give her this letter?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27