#UNTALENTED-SINGSONG: You are my sunshine covered by @zoeroces

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)

"YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE"
by Moira dela Torre

The other night, dear, as I lay sleeping
I dreamed I held you in my arms
When I awoke, dear, I was mistaken
So I hung my head and I cried

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are grey
You'll never know, dear, how much I love you
Please don't take my sunshine away

I'll always love you and make you happy
And nothing else could come between
But if you leave me to love another
You'll have shattered all of my dreams

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are grey
You'll never know, dear, how much I love you
Please don't take my sunshine away

images.png

Eversince I was a kid, my life was already full of drama. My parents was separated while I was still developing inside of my mom's tummy. I grew up without a biological father and only my step dad. My mom and him gave me a 2 wonderful sisters that I grew up with. As their eldest sister, it was hard for me to hide what i really feel inside. I was sad knowing that I am only a half sister of them. I already knew about it because my mom told me at my young age. My step dad was a good man to my mom and to us 3 sibilings. I'm so thankful to God that He gave him to me. But I really don't know....mmm...Its just that I felt like there's still something missing that I can't find an answer to it.

I was the kind of a child who was just sitting in the corner and staring at everyone while they're having their good time, singing dancing and laughing. Im not really sure why I was like that. I felt so sad and alone even though I was loved and cared by everyone.

One day, my step dad bought a karaoke set for everyone to play and sing a song to. He kept on playing this song that it made me like it and wanted to sing everytime I hear it. He was in the kitchen cooking something. I was bored and played the song he kept playing, I grabbed the microphone and looked for the lyrics,l. And there, I found out the title of the song. It was a song of bonnie tyler, "If I sing you a love song". I tried to sing the first line. It felt so different. It felt like I was talking to someone about what I feel inside even though I was alone in the room. I continued it until I found my self singing it straight from ny heart. I felt the emotion and felt different about it. That very moment, I discovered that it was the answer to my question on why I felt like I was still alone and sad. It was me who was my problem. Me who was not being open to anyone else about what I feel. I thought that keeping it to myself was better. Until I sang it out and then it felt so good. I felt all the bad emotions came out from me.

My step dad came and was surprised. He was so happy when he found out my talent and tol me that I was suppose to join a singing contest and so I did and that was the very beginning of my singing career.
U5dtCXp3wpEvWAJLQKs7C7cXmBFxdqL_1680x8400.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

received_2320029021347987.jpeg

U5drKA8ruv6d2rLUgHTReT7x7DEg42d.gif

U5dsAyAHzDjZ2QkVeTeWp1Q67MzcPAK.gif

U5dtHvbFXp254BAR1HA5f9jbG9dHW4m_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drFMhtPuErnU8xBHECYkeGSrax1Ap_1680x8400.png

Zoeroces.png

Sort:  

Ganda ng boses mo sissy 😊

Ara Mina ng Steemit :) Di ka lang maganda at mabait. Ganda pa ng voice mo Pau ;)

Aw. Naiyak naman ako te joyce. Te po. 😚

Wow! Ganda naman ng boses mo sis, no wonder kung bat ikaw nanalo sa live singing contest in discord. Feel mo talaga yung song😍 how to be you po😂😂😂

Hahaaha! Kaya natin lahat, sissy.

Nice voice :-)

pang PGT sis :)
upvoted

Now that's a story @zoeroces.
Love the music, it so relaxing, suit your voice as well

Voted & followed 💕

Ganda ng boses.. Upvoted :)

Wow, awesome singing. I missed Ohana karaoke night last Friday :(
So glad to discover and hear you singing. More power :)

Sing with love

this song is definitely blue...Pretty voice..we have the same entry . 😉

Ty, sissy. God bless

very nice singing thanks for this beautiful contribution to this community really enjoyed your voice keep it up and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72