What Steemit Means to Me.........@surpassinggoogle #untalented-steemit entry

in #untalented-steemit7 years ago

Hello steemians, in response to my chairman @surpassinggoogle question, I present to you my submission on what steemit has come to mean to me....

The summary of the video above is given thus;

  • Steemit is more than a social media platform, it is a community to me. A community where people have the liberty to express themselves without any form of restriction or fear.
  • Steemit is a centre of knowledge to me. It provides an avenue to learn anything you want to learn on any topic of interest. It also gives an opportunity to learn something new as well as updating existing knowledge thereby closing the knowledge gap to a reasonable extent.
  • Steemit has made the entire world a small community where people all over the globe come together in unity to interact and promote one another by sharing relevant and sustainable information. It has provided an avenue to link up with great and important personalities
  • Steemit is a platform that reward originality and creativity of members. It allows you to be yourself without setting limits. The fact that you get paid for being yourself is encouraging.
  • The most important thing I love about steemit is the fact that everybody is a winner. There are no loser in steemit community. I also love the fact that steemit makes it clear that everyone has something to offer. We are all consumer of information one way or the other. So, somebody is in possession of an information we need. I guess that is why steemit reward every author for information provided through blogging in form of SBD or SP.

In a nutshell, steemit has come to mean many things to me as a person. With steemit, I have been able to do so many things I am always scared if doing before. Getting paid for doing those things is a great motivation for me to keep on steeming.

Special thanks to @surpassinggoole for this innovative way of bringing out the best in members of steemit community.

Sort:  

Steemit really mean a million things to me.... I love what it means to you.... My entry will be up soon too

Pls do so quickly.

Wow nice entry...
I'm trying to add up some words now to tell you guys what steemit means to me in a poem

Can't wait to read it. Bring it on !

Wow... So much pouring out from Steemit.

Yes o! We can't hide it

Steemit is an addiction for me

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 45.0% @goldsteem upgoat, thanks to @lelads
It consists of $0.33 vote and $0.11 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lelads to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68