who am I @ surpassinggoogle untalented contest

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

I will like to apologise as I can't make any paintings because of the time frame but instead, I will use some of my pictures

IMG_20171007_204301_132.JPG

Picture taken by me

I am a kind of person that usually shy away from the public not because of anything but because I can be very reserved...

And I cherish my privacy, but after coming across @surpassinggoogle contest tagged the untalented and reading few of the entries, I can say categorically that it is indeed worth it...

First and for most I appreciate the fact that the contest is not targeted at how well you can speak English or how beautiful you are or even number of votes or upvotes...

I can be very friendly tho to a fault and I have zero tolerance for people that doesn't cherish integrity... I am a kind of person that aims higher and I don't mind trying each time I fail because I believe that it is not how far but how well!!

IMG_20171007_204314_691.JPG

Picture taken by me

I am a graduate of university abuja and I am Lagos based, I believe in the bind of friendship and I can cherish people because I treat them with speciality but when they abuse that opportunity they immediately makes it to my black list..

I am a kind of woman that put people first but can't be taking for granted.

I believe in gender equality and i am never going to let anyman control my life or fintune it to what he wants me to be!!!

I am not some kind of physical asset or property, yes i am Imperfect, nobody is perfect I think.

I am Smart and Passionate but focused at the same time.

I get bored easily but when I want to hang out, I hang out with people that can add value to my life.

When people ask me about myself, I often tend to just say few words because I don't know how best to describe myself, I end up telling them basic things like I have mentioned above.. But deep inside of me, I know that it goes beyond that.

But one thing I can say is that based in my favorite colour BLACK with many belief that black means evil, but for me, it stretches beyond that and I can say that black is beautiful and that leads me to why I am proud to be an African woman!

IMG_20171007_204331_753.JPG

Picture taken by me

Lest I forget, I hate pretentious people and detest hypocrisy.

My favorite quote of all time remains:

Let he that think he stand let him take heed lest he fall

This has kept me going and makes me the woman I am growing into..

Thank you so much for your time!

Sort:  

Woooow... This is so wonderful... Thank God and rhe brain behind @surpassinggoogle untalented contest that made this possible...

And erm, you are welcome to steemit... I am definitely going to follow you

I am honoured, thank you, I will follow back too

nice lookingg

Hello and welcome . I like your vibes and honesty. I will follow your jorney on steemit.

Thank you so much, I appreciate you for that

Welcome, nice photos. May your voice be heard on Steemit

Girl You are so beautiful ! :) and glad you have also participated in Terry's untalent contest ! he's very very supportive senior in the whole steemit ! i am witness of that !

It is so obvious really, thank you for the compliment

your most welcome :) i would glad to hear more from you ! :) @adexola :)

You are indeed an epitome of African beauty

I am honoured... Thanks for stopping by...

How are you doing? Did you read my stellabelle entry response yet?

My friend Terry I am doing great and I do hope you are not too fatigued doing all these. Please take it easy on your self

I just did and it is awesome. I loved this part

but it stems from a really good place: "a human aspect of me, that's filled with so much love".

And I would say that you have summed it all up in a few lines. You are an enigma and as a poet I am overflowing with words that is begging to be penned down. Would you mind if I did a few lines about you?. I am being led....... Pleasssse say yes

Welcome to Steem Community @adexola! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

wonderful photo....beautiful looking,nice post

OCGfQ.gif

You are welcome

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97