Amazing Adjustment That Have Happened To My Life Since I found Steemit - Positive Transformation (Untalented)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-31-01.14.24.png

Hello steemians;

My name is Oladunjoye Olajide, but my friends calls me Hydro, due to some scientific interest reasons. I joined steemit exactly 15th of October 2017, introduced by my friend @josediccus. My friend discovered steemit somewhere around October 2017. He saw the site and was really impressed or I would rather say surprised. He then introduced me in September. He told me about the site and persuade me to join, although he was then, still having a little difficulties on the site. He told me a fascinating things that intrigued me to joining the marvelous site, steemit.

How I Took A Sabbatical Leave From

I joined steemit pessimistically with the hope of positive transformation and an inspired spirit. I joined steemit in order to change my life. Unexpectedly, my expectations of the site was slightly demoralized, when I started contributing my science and technology related acquired knowledge to the site. Not only science related, I also added a little motivation, inspiration, fun( I forgot to mention, I am a person who loves to be happy and wants people to be happy) and alerting relentless research of latest news. But, due to my early stage, my contribution were not encouraged and was overlooked. This kept bordering me and depressing me while I kept it going for some days. Alas, due to my lack motivated spirit and the believe that steemit is affecting my working time, I stopped using steemit. I was a little frustrated and less energized by my contents not being encouraged and this led to my sabbatical from steemit. But, I never knew I was lacking something - "Endurance and patience"

How I Came Back To Steemit

All credit still goes to my friend @josediccus, he persuasively brought me back to steemit by showing me the positive changes he had begin to see on the site. I was then a little tempted to come back to the but still a little slothful. There goes, this particular day where I just wanted to stare on the site. Randomly, I came across one of @surpassinggoogle inspiration and motivational post, and I must tell you I was very moved and captivated. I then sat down and thought for a why. I have always been a motivation to people. I have always try to give people hope, but why I am not perseverance?, that was the question I asked myself then. This thought I had with my friends influence and surpassinggoogle unaware motivation lit up my spirit then I came back to steemit with a strong vigor.

Amazing Adjustment That Happened To My Life Though The Discovery Of Steemit

The discovery of steemit led to a positive adjustment in my life. My focusing on steemit has made me more serious with making researches and serious reading. Due to the fact that I know steemit is a site that tends to appreciate a very good knowledgeable source and good informative source. On the verge of making this researches, I discovered my life had been adjusted positively a little. Steemit have also gain a little literacy in internet and computer handling. During the discovery of steemit I have learned a lot of thing on the internet like markdowns editing, handling youtube, etc, just to mention a few. Thanks to steemit, my internet literacy have been upgraded. Most importantly, even till now, I am still having a little challenges with my posts not been discovered but with the motivation I got on steemit and all the inspirational words I have encountered on it have helped me to build a rigid spirit and a positive attitude towards whatever I am doing even if it is not appreciated now, but one day it would be discovered and this has helped me a lot in my daily activities, thanks a lot to steemit.

I want to give a sincere appreciation to @surpassinggoogle for giving me this platform to be able to express my experience through the discovery of steemit

IMG_20170308_183528.jpg

my 2017 first, wait for my 2018's

Love to @surpassinggoogle from @alumhydro

Happy New Year to all steemians out there, wish you all a blessed 2018

Sort:  

Thank you for highlighting that i motivated you as that inspires me!

You will soon appreciate fully just how gifted you are.

This period when sbd is higher than one usd (normally 1 sbd was pegged to a dollar but it is now worth up to 9 usd and can rise), it is best not to power up 100 percent. it is best to keep it 50/50.
Earnings currently is paid out more n sbd this period, so maybe like 70/30 or so (70 percent sbd and 30 percent steem or something in that range).
So with if your post wasnt powered up, you can sell the sbd portion of your payout on the internal market to get more steem than would be the case if you 100 percent powered up, then you can power up the steem you have bought. You will get more steem power that way. Selling on the internal market is more like instant. https://steemit.com/market

Thanks a lot @surpassinggoogle......i never knew or understood, the effects of powering up to 100%, thanks for the help out...
I just wish I could discover more kind hearted people like you on this steemit...

my respect to you a lot

so, please @surpassinggoogle is it still possible to change the power up settings for this post

You are truly an inspiration to the Nigerian community, I keep seeing testimoniesof your good deeds on this platform and that inspires and sets a standard for us all. Stay Blessed Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61