No One Like My Mother

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171123-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20171123-WA0009.jpg
First I will like to reflect on a popular poem:

There is no one like mother to me
No matter where I may be
I travel overseas
I go around the world
No one like mother to me

There is really no one like my mother in the world, I am always happy that God halo much love me to have endowed me with a mother like this. Each time I am around her, I always feel secure, i always feel comfortable.
Sometimes when I get back to my apartment in school from lectures, I will be so tired that I won't be able to cook and I will be seriously hungry, but there is no one to cook for me, each time this happens to me the thoughts on my heart is always "this wouldn't have happened if I was at home with mum".
It is a general thing everyone knows mostly students in the higher institutions; each time we have semester break in school, we gone home and within a very short period of time we get fat and increase in size because our mothers would have fed us well.
Whenever students are arguing about there parents and trying to show they have the best mother, I always look at them and will never bother to join them in arguing cos I know my own mother cannot be compared to any other since I know she is JUST THE BEST.
I can remember the day I went to play ball and I broke my arm, my mum who was currently not at home then cos she travelled had to come back home leaving what she was doing over there just to be there for me, she stood by me at the hospital, she did not bother to go home to rest, she was there for me both night and day.
There are times she will have to let go of her satisfaction, her well being just to ensure we are okay and well catered for.
I hope I am allowed to write here a Yoruba song to appreciate her

Iya ni wura iyebiye
Ti a ko le fowo ra
O ru oyun mi fun osu mesan
O pon MI fun odun meji
Iya ni wura iyebiye
Ti a ko le fowora

The song means:

My mother is a very scarce ornament, that cannot be bought with money, she carried me in her womb for 9months, she carried me around for two years, truly mother is a scarce ornament that can never be bought with money

There is another one I will like to use again;

Iya lolu gbowo mi
Ti n toju mi ni kekere
Eyin re lo fi pon mi
Iya ku ise mi
Emi ki iya mi ku ise
Pelu iteriba mole
Emi kole ko ise iya mi mo ooo
Iya ooo iya oooo iya ooooo

The song simply means:

my mother is my helper, who took care of me since I was young, she carried me around on her back, she really did wonderful for me. I appreciate my mother for what she has done, bowing to her to pay her homage, I will never disobey my mother, mother, mother, mother

I have read the dictionary over and over again, I have travelled around the world just to get a word to qualify Her, I was unable to get the answer from the sun, the moon and the stars in heaven, neither were the creatures in the ocean able to help me out. All animals in the animal kingdom couldn't help. I made a lot of research on Google but couldn't get any. Seriously my mother is "INDESCRIBABLE BECAUSE SHE IS EXTREMELY INVALUABLE"
I want to let you know mama wherever you are that I love you so much even though the love I have for you can not be compared to the love you have for me.
Thank you mum for everything!!!.

Sort:  

No one should ever take the place of mothers in our lives, I happen to be the very last in my family, but because of the love I have for my mother considering her exclusive impact in my existence, I took it upon myself that she must stay with me during these years of her critical ill health, she’s been on sick bed in my own apartment for more than three years now, she deserved my care, likewise every one of them (our parents especially mothers)

Can we ever repay them their massive role played in our lives? The answer is always a capital NO.

Let’s take care of the elderly ones around us, not just our blood related ones.

I will first want to wish your mum good health of mind and body. And also I will like to appreciate you for taking care of your mum by bringing her close to you. It's really a good thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60