Surpassinggoogle Mum's Sickness and Death; A Lesson Learnt

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

U5du9WHKW51wRANXtoMD6F6wo24nZoC_640x480.jpg
image Source
ALL SBDs GENERATED FROM THIS POST SHALL BE SENT TO @SURPASSINGGOOGLE

Sometimes I wonder what these generation had turned into, how youths no longer respect parents again all in the name of exhibiting YOUTHFUL EXUBERANCE.
On Thursday, surpassinggoogle brought up a contest for everyone to write about their mum. The contest is not really what I am particular about but the effort he put in to ensuring his mum's survival. He made the world know how much his mother had done, is doing and how much she cares and will keep doing for him
U5dstNEJhDi96TqSDeHwguiEVcSzRuJ_1680x8400.jpg
image source
a picture of surpassinggoogle with his sick mum

Here is part of the article he wrote which really touched me

Did you know that @ned's mum was involved in decision to call steemit; "steemit"?.
Do you know just how much these women loved/love us?
Did you know that Steemit is one more avenue to get us all the more closer to mama(s)?
Now, i am finally close to my mum side-by-side on hospital beds, struggling to fill her mind with how much i want to make prouder of me but did you know that in the last year, she has visited steemit a ton of times, to read my posts and especially the comments and though i haven't still given her much, she has grown prouder of me by this sole means?
Now, i have her by my side, i can't even shop for her as all my money goes to hospital instead and when i decide; "let me buy this or that", i am stuck in between, because she is ill and weak. There will be "these times", i am positive but once she gets well, let her start here on steemit, to seeing the beauty we create even as a result of her, to touch even all the mama(s) on mama earth

For more information, visit this link
https://steemit.com/untalented-mama/@surpassinggoogle/untalented-mama-join-in-let-s-write-one-beautiful-steemit-post-each-that-will-invite-every-mama-on-mama-earth-to-steemit-every.
He made me write an article which I have been longing to write about my mum. It was then I realised the many things I have wanted to say to my mum all this while that I haven't told her, how much I appreciate what she has done for me and how much I love her though words of mouth won't be enough to express what she has done for me and how much I want to show my appreciation

It is just so unfortunate that the care and effort he put in couldn't bring about the survival of the loving mum. She died after fighting so well for her life. Below is a beautiful picture of the lovely woman.
U5dtGEUK8GuPaEwjnDSgaX8pngsXdZY_1680x8400.jpg
image Source

The well detailed information of the death of surpassinggoogle's mum really surprised me it showed He was there for his mum throughout the time she had been sick to the time she gave up the ghost to eternal rest. He made mention of how he held his mother's lifeless body close to himself and how much he loved it.
Here is a link to the well detailed info about her death. https://steemit.com/life/@surpassinggoogle/i-wish-it-was-a-dream-10-pm-manila-time-my-precious-loving-mum-lost-life-she-fought-hard-fix-me-this-is-not-nsfw-it-s-life-and
Now the question is how much have you as a person been there for your mum most especially when she needs your attention. Most of us have failed to realise that money is not everything, there are times that what you have to give to people to show them your love is your TIME AND ATTENTION.

I have learnt that ROSES SHOULD BE GIVEN TO PEOPLE WHEN THEY CAN PERCEIVE THE LOVELY SCENT, SO WHEN THEY ARE NO LONGER AROUND, THERE WON'T BE ANY NEED FOR YOU TO REGRET.

PLS DEAR YOUTHS, SHOW LOVE TO YOUR PARENTS AND MAKE THEM FEEL BLESSED HAVING YOU AS A CHILD.

I know there is no amount of money we can give you that will equal your loss @surpassinggoogle, all we can do is just to wish you well.
@surpassinggoogle you are loved by the steemit community
By members of the @genesis-project
By members of euronation steeminans
By members of steemit Nigeria
By members of @el-bossaa-schs

Let the world know the good deeds of @surpassinggoogle by resteeming and commenting on this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55