Cultivating the Habit of Being Grateful

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180221_182453-01.jpeg

Vibrant. Serene. Laidback but full of life! I'm captivated by your beauty, Dumaguete!

Last week had been a week full of blessings and surprises, but was also a very busy one, hence the late post.

images.jpeg

Image source

First, I won two contests: the Project Smile contest by @hundredlbsbeauty and My 2018 Tour Around My Hometown by @anomadsoul with the support of @blocktrades. The two contests brought happiness and positivity, not just to the participants, but also to the ones reading the entries!

I was really in a state of euphoria, especially for winning the Tour Around My Hometown contest! I have read some of the entries of over 300 participants and everyone did really well! Some were even curated and featured by renowned curation communities such as @curie and @ocd. So, to be chosen by a guild of amazing writers and bloggers as one of the winners among the many entries having superb quality, definitely put me on cloud nine for a whole week! For the recognition given to me, I am very grateful!

I am very happy to see this level of engagement in the@blocktrade´s sponsored contest, especially because some of the entries got selected to be featured by @ocd and some got curated by other curation groups like @curie... this speaks lots about the quality of the entries. We are getting better at posting my friends and that is the whole purpose of this contests... to give you some nice subjects to write about and you making amazing posts and then it is only win/win from there. ~ @anomdasoul

Second, I was selected by the generous and talented @jrswab, together with two more Steemians, in his Steem Power Delegation Contest. The three of us got 50 SP delegation from him, which in my case has been a great help in providing support to my fellow red fishes and minnows. As an active member of Steemit, there is no better feeling than being able to give upvotes with a higher value. And the best thing, I no longer encounter bandwidth problems! Yay! So, thank you so much for this unexpected blessing, sir!

So I want to help three new Steemians by delegating enough Steem Power to them for a weeks time. This delegation will allow them to build up their own Steem Power so they will no longer need my assistance. I will run this contest every so often to give new users the chance to use the Steem platform on their time. ~ @jrswab

FB_IMG_1519264607969-01.jpeg

Additionally, last Saturday my son @jameralim11 flew to Dumaguete City, Philippines -- it was his first airplane ride! Just like me, he loves joining competitions, and this trip is all about that! He is the representative of Davao Region for the National Schools Press Conference - Sports Writing Category!

FB_IMG_1519264806863-01.jpeg

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my Ohana @steemitfamilyph for featuring my son's post when he was raising funds for his trip, with a special mention to @tpkidkai for donating some of his SBD to my son's wallet! We are grateful for the love and support!

IMG_20180221_170432-01.jpeg

I am now in Dumaguete City to support my son in this prestigious writing contest! For every campus journalist, it is a dream to be in the National level, so I am not letting this moment pass without witnessing his victory! But, whatever happens, win or lose, I will always be proud of my baby! 😍

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Wow, Maine, that's a lot of wins. Congrats! Well deserved. It seems there are really lots of good news in the Ohana - makes me happy. Thank you for spreading the grateful vibes. More power to you and your kiddo :)

Thank you sooo much sis! 🤗 A big part of this milestone is all because of you, my Ohana. Im blessed to have you all!

Lol Maine, haha. why "sis"? Ama dude. But it's my fault for not using a proper profile picture hehe. But on your other point, I agree, we're blessed to have the support of the whole fam. Cheers to more great moments & news! Hope to see/hear you on the karaoke night later :)

Omg! I actually know you're a boy! Ewan q ba, na miss q lang cguro ang mocha girls! 😂🤣 Try ko makahabol mamaya. Thank u so much brotha!

haha. no worries. Just found it really funny since it's the 2nd time it happened hehe. much love, sista :P

At naka twice pa talaga ako? Natawa rin ako. Lol. 😂 Catch you later sa discord. 😀

So proud of you sis! You really deserve it. Cheers 🍻 🍻🍻

Thank you so much sister! 😍😀

I'm so proud of you! You are so awesome in every way in being able to balance work, life and mommy duties.

Winning those feats are but proper because you worked for it! We are so proud that you are part of Ohana.

Thank you always sir Mav! ☺😃

Galeng.. loding lodi ehehehe..

Seriously, good job on those accomplishments. Hardwork and passion always paid off :D

congratulations maam :)

Thank you Herbert! Ikaw din kaya, always doing a great job! 👍

yay..congratulations sis!! way to go..

Thank you sis! Thanks as well for being a great mentor to SA! 😍

Btw, naa gud ko Dumaguete, and mag Cebu q this Sat! Lemme know if may extra time ka sis, bwisitahon kita 😂🤣

proudest friend here 😍🤩

More victories to come @chinitacharmer, that’s for sure! 🤩🤗

Thank you sir Mark! You will have ur victories as well, soon.. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66