UN(dis)TALENTED: 10 Random things about me

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

10 random things fitinfun.jpg

@elizacheng nominated me for the 10 Random Things Challenge by @twodorks.

For this challenge you need to:

  • Tell 10 random things about yourself. Hello!
  • Use the tenrandomthings tag.
  • Nominate one or more people to do this challenge too.
  • Ask a question for the people you nominate to answer.

Here are my 10 random things:

  1. I am a technical idiot and I need help with everything electrical, computers, cars, phones and anything similar to these things.

  2. You can not insult me no matter how mean you are. I do not hear you, respond, or fight back.

  3. I do not care what I look like, and I almost never use mirrors.

  4. I like to do dishes by hand.

  5. I would rather move away from a place than clean anything else besides dishes.

  6. My favorite job in my life was teaching little kids to snow ski.

  7. If I find a song or album I like, I can listen to this one thing on repeat for months or years. Otherwise, I do not listen to much music.

  8. I can normally fall into deep sleep in any position, anywhere I feel safe, in 3-5 minutes.

  9. I do not lock my doors unless someone else cares about this.

  10. Last is Eliza's challenge question:
    What is the most embarrassing moment in your entire life?
    I was chewing gum in class in middle school and when the teacher told me to spit it out, I said it was prescribed by the dentist. I had to go to the office and they called my mom and then everyone said I was a liar until I moved from that school. So therefore, since that horrible day, do not chew gum or lie.

Here are my nominations for this challenge:

@abh12345
@reonlouw
@mariannewest
@teresah
@janton
@surpassinggoogle
@starjewel
@wonderwop
@angelacs
@starzy
@byn
@botefarm

Is that enough nominations?

Here is the question for the people I nominated to answer:

What is the thing you are most proud of about yourself?

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

steemitmamas.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Being able to fall into deep sleep in just 5 minutes in any positions as long as you feel safe, this is awesome... A skill I need to learn and master.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree @elizacheng!! How can you do that? Haha tell us the trick!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not really know my trick. If I cannot fall asleep that quickly, I am not tired and I get back up!

Thank so much for the nomination, @elizacheng. This was a fun one. Don't try to sleep until you are tired is my best advice :)

It’s sad that you don’t have a chance to teach kids snow anymore. Guess to do this you will have to find a colder country than MALAYSIA 😀....
Think the nearest would be Japan for now

Haha! I am so much happier here in the heat, but that was such a rewarding job. When the parents came back after one day and their kid could ski already, I was a hero :)

#1 hahaha same here still trying to learn from it one at a time, though it’s been what?! Haha
Love #2, I’m a sensitive person so if someone says something bad about me I will really take it deep. Though i dont fight back..
#3 Me too, but there are days i want to feel pretty but usually I’m just home so yup don’t care how I look at all
#4 All the time!
#5 lol 😂
#6 wish I know how to snow ski! I only see it in movies haha
#7 are you referring to me?! Lololol
#8 spill the secret! Haha this is the hardest thing to do
#9 we’re the opposite! I need my doors locked
#10 aww that’s awful. Tsk bad.

Thank you for sharing!! Love your randoms!! 💕❤️😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy there fitinfun! you are one really strange lady you know that? lol.
I'm surprised by a few of these, like being an electronic idiot but a expert with complex numbers, I thought those two traits would go together.

You can't be insulted? I don't know a female that can't be insulted and I don't know a female who doesn't care what she looks like either!

You don't lock your doors? come on, that one drives me crazy! you gotta be careful out there!
The sleep one of course makes everyone jealous. lol.

The only thing on here that I don't find bizarre and I know I can be honest because you can't be insulted, is that I too like to wash dishes by hand.
This is a great post though because your answers are so unique!

lol - I am unique I think!

The door not-locking thing makes most people crazy, but I just don't do it. The bad guys are getting in no matter what, and there are not very many of them anyway. One time a random drunk guy walked into where I was living and asked if I had a light for his cigarette, used the burner on my stove, and then left. He did not even notice or care who I was or where he was lol.

The technical things have nothing to do with numbers.

I was a fat kid who constantly moved, and a fat swimmer, and
the Fat Lady in Accounting. When you are standing between people and money they think they should have, and you are fat - the insults fly. "Whale on the Beach" used to be one of my names. I learned long ago not to be insulted because those people do not matter to me and I will not see them again anyway. It's my super power.

I get insulted at least 10 times a week online due to what I post about natural weight loss. I don't even read the insult part and just find the point they are trying to make and respond to that.

I know I look bad and I do not care. At least in SE Asia they think my clothes are eccentric instead of insane :) I go for comfort over everything.

I hope you will post to this challenge very soon! I'm glad to know you like to wash dishes too, but you cannot use that one now.

haha! oh man fitinfun you are something else! I mean I love it, except the not locking the doors thing. I don't think you look bad either! not at all.

But why in the world would anyone on steemit insult you? That is shocking to me!
ok so you are unique! I figured since you can't be insulted that I could call
you strange just to be different than everyone else and I like strange but I like unique too!
I think you fit right in here on steemit.

It's kind of rare to be insulted on steemit but it definitely happens. I go on posts where people talk about how great it is here and talk about the minnow kill rate for example.

And anytime talking about natural health is a chance for someone to come tell me I am an idiot for believing in results instead of peer reviewed studies.

More often it's on FB or twitter.

Thanks for you compliment! Maybe I photograph well :)

howdy again fitinfun..the "minnow kill rate?" what are they talking about there, what does that mean and why would anyone want minnows killed off?

If you look at daily reports by @arcange like I do, you will see that 1M steemers are called Dead Fish - this means they have not posted in 30 days. Then you see 100k struggling redfish and less than 10k above that. So there are only 10k in "people who matter"here after 2+ years.

Some people here think this is just fine and that it is the problem of the dead fish, not the platform. They think all those million people are idiots and good riddance to them.

I disagree.

oh my gosh that is so short sighted! we need numbers, bit numbers. They totally stopped the growth with the new rc system and most big players aren't even aware of what has happened. they have no idea that small accounts are stuck and can't grow so most of them will eventually give up like so many already have.

Yup - you got that right. Some are trying to help now, but no one is saving the fresh minnow who makes 1 post and 5 comments and then has no rc - so they just quit.

In fb groups, I see the questions and people tell them to "invest." If that does not sound like a scam, I don't know what does. The content creator says, "Are you telling me to invest so I can write comments????"

And then they go back to fb and instagram for free.

Then you read Big Fish posts here about how great this fork thing is and will be.

friend thank you for including me in the challenge, definitely your gift to sleep so quickly and deeply has caused intrigue and admiration.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 5.13% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 27.90% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 31.06% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @fitinfun!

You just received a 19.88% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84