Living life as a freshman for your first year in College.

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

So, I've been battling with sickness for the past one week+ , I apologise for my in activeness during these periods. Am officially strong, thanks to God I won. I missed everyone in here. Hope y'all been great though.
So, uhmm.. Officially this is my second post. Been thinking hard what to talk about for the past few days and finally I came to a conclusion & here you go.

Living life as a freshman for your first year in college. Basically I really am not sure how its done anywhere else so am just gonna use my story of how mine went, sit and relax with your popcorn..lol..

So........ I did a program.. For starters. But before then, I was indoctrinated on how everything functioned by mum and Dad. You know these kind of things where your parents become super-geeks because they roam the earth before you and stuffs, so you just gotta give them the credit. They telling you all your DO's and DON'T's from home and you just gotta listen because.. C'mon man, they been here too anyways so wha could possibly go wrong with listening to them and stuffs.
I stepped into the University of Portharcourt for the first time in my freshman year. I mean, I saw loads of sects.. People discussing and laughing in branches, different locations... I wasn't sure why though but I didn't Care so much as I moved on to class cuz I was already late, had to rush down to class. Oops. Sorry, hold on.. I didn't tell you what I was studying ... Yea... You too forgot.. Guess you was carried away just as much as I was.. Lol..
Well.. You know the usuals.. Mum and Dad wanted me to study Medicine but I didn't get tha... I got pure Chemistry instead.. And they all mad at first but then I figured who cares as long as I wanted to leave tha Godforsaken house by whatever means necessary & this my friends... This was something sent from God to take me out so " who am I to argue with God " you know wha I mean.. Hehehe..lol..
Going on.. I was late for class so I was in a hurry. In my head somewhere I was thinking... ' oh am gonn be late entering the class for the first time and the lecturer just gonn sight me up from afar and hold me up for the class and make a joke out of me for the fun of the entire class and stuffs '...you know ..those things we see in the movies..hehehe.. Well it was entirely different because the class room was much like a hall..very big and freaking noisy because we got like 4-5 departments learning tha same course .....and the lecturer was in front talking... And I got in from the back and guys standing trying to get a heck of wha he was saying.. I stretched and tried to look to see and there he was... Am old man who couldn't even speak up well even though he was using the microphone.. I could still barely hear him.. So I just joined the guys standing, brought out my note and tried to get wha I could from the lesson.
Skipping past the whole day's classes even though the 2nd period I was sitting and no longer standing due to the fact tha I almost got in a fight with this dude over a sit even when I was shy.. Well I had anger issues which I was currently trying to deal with at tha time and tha dude just happened to get a taste of it. I was going to look for my course representative. It was a he. Saw him, got his number so as to be well in formed next time so as to avoid having little fights with weak guys like the one earlier.. Then uhmm.. I took the school bus home.. And that's all for today..
Season 1 episode 1......unnamed.jpg

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59