Once Wealth And Beauty Are Gone, There Is Always Rural Life

in #untalented6 years ago

IMG20180412131420.jpg

A Blessed Morning Everyone!!!

We Filipinos see carabaos as a life partners of a farmers. The carabao or kalabaw is a water buffalo that is endemic in Southeast Asia. It helps the farmers in plowing the fields. Aside from this, it is a means of transportation mainly in rural areas. It is our source of foods like milk and meat. It's raw materials is use in designing furniture, mascot and body armor. Even children’s songs, jokes, and expressions derived also from this animal.
I captured this picturesque when I had a quick summer vacation in my mother's hometown at Sinandigan, Ubay Bohol just recently. That was around 10:00 o'clock in the morning when me and my sister went to my mother's ancestral house, which one of my uncle now is living with his family. While walking, this group of carabaos caught our attention, we stopped and definitely took photos. I'm happy to see this creation again with the good thoughts in mind.

IMG20180412142633.jpg

Before reaching my uncle's house, we passed by this short coconut tree with bountiful fruits. This was amazing! I can't resist myself so I took a selfie with the thought in mind that I will ask my uncle to taste this amazing coconut fruit.

IMG20180412142321.jpg

Here's my request! I'm very much thankful with this cousin of mine for he climbed this coconut tree and get hands on the fruits but as you can see the struggle is real. In life, struggling is living. Drinking coconut water is good since it is a source of several nutrients, may help prevent kidney stones and delicious source of hydration. I believe, a life living in this kind of environment is quite peaceful and memorable than living in a city, though they say that it's hard to live in rural since there is less access of technology. But if you just live simply for sure life is beautiful.

IMG20180412142927.jpg

It's eating time! Look! the one who climbed was the first to taste! Anyway, the fruit of labor is sweet. This action really reminds me when I was at my childhood. When we climbed fruit trees in our neighbours and eat at the place were no one sees us, that was unforgettable. It also defines that we need to live though life is difficult. We need to educate ourselves and work harder to survive.

"Simplicity is beauty".

till then,
@junababatuon

Photos are mine captured by oppo F5 16 megafixels camera.

received_398738207308698.gif

Sort:  

Nice post .keep on steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71