I planted Garlic, sense of hope

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I have never planted garlic before, or even some plants. For I have thought that I should have a green thumb first. But today, I want to share this wonderful sign of hope.

IMG_20180702_113512.jpg

I took some of the garlic cloves in our kitchen and sink it in a plastic cup with a little water it.

After 2 days...

IMG_20180625_174631.jpg

Then, I transferred it to a small pot with soil.
I asked some soil from our land lady, for we don't have any soil here in our apartment.

And after another 2 days... Tadaaaaa!
IMG_20180629_154847.jpg

I watered it every 2 days. So now, here it is after 8 days.

IMG_20180702_113512.jpg

WHAT IS IT TO ME?
I thought I CAN'T.
Until I tried and acted, and now it's possible.

Something's may seem impossible
But all I have to do is try, then there will be hardship.
In the end, I will find myself, I have done it.

From impossiblities to possibilities.

By the way, failure is always there.
I tried planting garlic together with onion.

IMG_20180625_174638.jpg

At first baby onion is with us until trasferring to soil.
IMG_20180629_154851.jpg

But onion did not make it.
IMG_20180702_115550.jpg

Even onion did not make it, I am still happy because of 5 living garic I planted.

Doesn't mean that I failed in onion, I will uproot the garlic and stop what Ibhave started.
It's not the end of it all.

That is HOPE!

Lesson:
There are failures, but let hope keeps you going.

@Surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
@steemitfamilyph

Sort:  

I didn't know we use cloves of the garlic to plant it. I might try this too, i mean with the high prices of everything, this could save a lot.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yeeah, you're right! We could save through that.. In just a couple of months, this five will multiply😍😍😍

woah..same here, i planted 2 thumbs of ginger and onion leaves, only gingers survive.. the onion leaves died maybe because of to much rain for the past weeks...lets keep experimenting...

I think watery soil is not good for onion, that is what I noticed.

yess that must be it...they like sun and maybe a sandy kind of soil with compost..

Have ypubtried monggo sprout?

I tried it twoce 😅
Yet v

which do you mean? taugi? i had it once..like this...harvested n cooked fresh sprouts..hehehe..
FB_IMG_1526881416377.jpg

Yesyes! I did that twice!
So fresh! 😍😍😍

and because you asked me, it reminds me why not again..i'm soaking a handful of seeds right now, will harvest it 4 to 5 days later..hahahha..

Woah! Natakam nan ako bigla! 😍😍😍

QmdczZRMbbeWRprpEZkuBK9Xg4TNBccddieSMHHZ5sh5k9.jpeg

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @lalasison! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice one sis , there's always a hope:)

Thank you Sis, this garlic leaves indeed is like a hope 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75