Before and After Steemit- Untalented Contest (WHO AM I?)

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_1508533430301.jpg

Hmmmm!!! This kinda talk I can't fit talk it here ooo cause it's goan be too much and at the end of it all I'll be saying just part of it.

Let me jejely start from when I was admitted into the University that was 2014, Federal University of Technology Owerri (Futo) to be precise, I actually applied for mechanical engineering but ended up on the wait list until I was offered a different course (Surveying). Obviously I'm enjoying the course now, it's a really amazing Course with lots of diversity. The registration into the school was something else but after the registration comes survival. Not everybody wants to be disturbing their parents for money like all the time so I ventured into networking with some of my friends, I had to sell the phone I was using then(tecno P5) to raise my own cut of the start up capital. We started with Morgan Capital (a foreign site) you get 10% of your capital daily,
after 3months it can be withdrawn. We registered and completed all requirements, now it's time to rip the fruit of our hardwork but unfortunately the site crashed that was when we realized we've been scammed chai!!!.
But that didn't stopped me instead I jumped into other networking sites and I was wrecked back to back, ah!! Both my school fees and rent were lost. Committing Suicide wasn't an option but still I had to recover all I lost in ponzi schemes so I joined betting bet9ja/Nairabet hmmm! I thought it was the quickest and safest means of making money but reverse was the case they ate me back to back as if I was cursed from the village, this time around I was left destitute with nothing to call my own so I gave up on gambling and quick means of money making until I was told about Steemit, an online platform where you get paid for posting, commenting and liking people's posts, I doubted it at first but judging from the source I decided to give it a trial and BOOM!!! It was amazing like really amazing. My introduction post gave me 11cents, might be small tho but I felt like on top of the world, honoured and for the first time I felt appreciated. I might not be exactly where I want to be right now on steemit but one thing I'm sure of is that I'm having lots of Fun here on steemit and my writing skills has improved, my knowledge bout life and proper reasoning is uncomparable.
PicsArt_1508532749217.jpg.
Each time I spent on steemit site is always worth it cause I know I'm not wasting my time on something stupid rather I get motivated to do more of what I'm good at, I get challenged to be the best in short too much positive vibes just flows through.

Let me not talk to much but before I leave I'd like to thank @prechi for introducing me to steemit, turned out to be my last bus stop and also the steemit.com/general Whatsapp group for their constant upvoted and support.
Finally to @surpassinggoogle for coming up with this great, inspiring contest (untalented contest) it's one of a kind. It touches the heart and makes you reminisce all bout your past. Thank you sir for giving us this opportunity to express ourselves.

Sort:  

Congratulations @phuresh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

looking so hot my dear

Lol... Before and after steemit!
Obviously, thanks for the mention. I passed through some of the listed planned and failed things we referred to as biz! Lol. But here we are steemit101! It's a great place to be. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful contest!

Steem on @phuresh

Lol.
Thanks for stopping by Jare.

Everybody certainly has a tale to tell about one ponzi scam or the otgee they fell tor before steemit. I'm happy you fpund steemit. I know It might be hard getting started on steemit as a newbie but keep working hard and posting original and good content and you'll make it here.
Don't give up even if you make nothing from a post and it seems like nobody is noticing you. Just keep doing your thing. See you at the top!

Thanks bro.
You're so right bout that.

Nice one you got there bro.

Thanks bro.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by phuresh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wonderful story bro... Welcome back to your feet.

Wonderful story bro... Welcome back to your feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71