You See Me Smile But Please Don't Be Fooled

in #untalented6 years ago

If you see me smiling but not saying anything,darling please don't be fooled. You might not hear anything from me,just don't be fooled. You may not hear me complain about things that I don't like,about things that you do,which sometimes I don't like,that's just me. I am me,and I am one of those women that don't voice out what they really feel because I know those are not really that important. What matters is that we don't fight over simple things,if I can hide it I will always chose not to talk,but please don't be fooled.

It doesn't mean that I'm not talking,you will be insensitive and take me for granted. You may notice me looking at you and smile afterwards,but please don't be fooled. You sometimes ask me why I'm staring at you and I answer "nothing". That only means I was thinking about something,something that might be about you but needs sorting out all by myself. I may be okay from the outside but know that inside me I'm fighting a battle that I wish someone will notice. Someone that will say "you may not say anything but I know somethings wrong,I am here,please you can tell me everything".

I can't just simply burst out and tell you what I feel,because you see me as a strong woman but deep inside is a fragile girl that needs a man who will pamper me in times when I lose strength. I may not talk,not because I intend not to talk,but because I am so afraid of getting rejected again. So afraid of rejection,because I was there,I have been rejected too many times. So please bare with me,while I'm dealing with the this battle inside of me. Bare with me when I'm quite,I don't mean to scare you away by being so quite. I just want you to know that behind this jolly-happy-smiling-acting strong woman is a girl who needs a man that will be stronger than me.

That man might be you,who know's right? You seem stronger than me,I wish you are. You may see me strong but I need a shoulder to lean on whenever I go weak. I'm not saying I will be dependent on you,I'm just so tired of acting strong,so tired that I sometimes wish I can rest. You may see me happy and strong,ready to face everything,but again don't be fooled I still need someone to remind me I am a woman and I need a man to help me out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64