A 'Steemit Untalented Contest' Quick Progress Update: The Human Behind The Steemian Exists!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

Is there anything like "The human behind the steemian"? Hahaha, i have talked of this since day one! 

Sometime 4 months ago, i spoke of the existence of this concept and of how it very much affects our steemit success. I also integrated "the human behind the steemian" into the model of @steemgigs

Steemit's Untalented became full blown on steemit a few days ago as a branch of @steemgigs and its very first contest was launched and "the human behind the steemian" became even more prominent but we will talk about this extensively in a very separate post. 

To Grasp A Bit.....

Please join me once again in reading the comment section of "Steem Untalented first contest post". 

It is pregnant with awesomeness. Filled with "humans".

When you read those comments, fill yourself in and be re-told of your awesomeness and that 'awesomeness' still existent in the world. There is hope!

There are wars, injustice, cruelty but there are humans; steemians! So stay awesome and let's go!

One more thing.....

"There is brotherhood". Brotherhood appears rare in the world today, but it exists still; so hang in there!


I am still reading.....


A lot of beauty happened with that "untalented contest". There have been around 150 full-blown post entries already and i am visiting them gradually over time. Voting power has been a factor too as i curate these posts, so i am having to wait to recharge but i will get to each entry. 

Overall intention is to upvote each entry, resteem for friends too, to render support and eventually, to leave an empowering comment after reading each entry. 

Hahaha, i forgot to indicate the use of a tag, to easily locate every entry. I thought it will be easier to have entries submitted as a comment to the original contest post but the number of comments arose drastically and my PC browser crashed each time i tried to load it. 

I had to improvise somehow, using google search as well!


Participants also improvised as many started using #untalented and that helped matters. 

I tried to gather all the entries together on @steem-untalented. I had that account months ago and was able to find the key. 

Thus, if you would like to join in reading all the entries and support each, please check out the resteems on @steem-untalented!


I am so grateful for the turn out! "Steemians are creating the best version of human!" They allowed themselves to be touched; to be human and many kept returning to the untalented contest post not only to submit their entries but to draw inspiration and give out some. 

Giving & Receiving


Below are two weighty comments that was left on the original untalented contest post. Please read, then go visit the comment thread itself, to see "steemians indeed" in hearty loving action.

 

1. @abeem90:


Oh my! What do I write. You know not how strongly you have pulled me up with this write up. Just before reading this, I was at the brink of making life threatening decisions but you have shown me there is more to  life than I see. I do not need their applause because they can't do what I do. They  are not me... I am a genius in my field needless of "their" approval. I don't know if I made sense but you have taught me there is sense in nonsense... Thank you so much for this... You just saved a soul! 


2. @olufunke:

Since I read your post yesterday, even after commenting, I couldnt rest my mind because it felt like the peace I needed was lost. Peace from the  time wasted in waiting for people's acceptance of my true self, this singular thing has robbed me of my joy for the better part of growing up. With my plight yesterday, I read your post to a dear brother who literally suffers from glaucoma and has since lost sight of things and events. After I was done reading, he was quite for about 10minutes and when I looked his eyes, it was soaked in tears, he said and I quote "I could have believed more in myself before life happened to me, knowing I wasn't born blind". 
You see, you just bridged the road between death and life. So many of  us today are walking dead because of the choices we have made just to fit into what the society thinks of us rather than believe in ourselves.
Thanks once again @surpassinggoogle for this initiative. I don't know where to pick it all up from but I sure know you have given the best clue. Thank you.


The Sound Of My Speechless..

Your brother is next to you!


Everyone Wins.....

I had to do a quick post, to speak on my progress with the entries so far. I am still reading and reading and i am also reading the comments on each entry. 

No doubt, i will have visited your entry before post pays out! 

Incase you want to participate, please try to add #untalented as one of your tags and kindly visit here for contest guidelines. 



If you want to submit the URL still, you can do so underneath this post or on the original untalented first contest post.

If you miss out on this contest though; there will be tons more!

Steemit's untalented is an 'entire curriculum' and will innovate new initiatives and fun contests ongoingly, while removing all barriers to entry, thus, allowing every steemian the ability & freedom to participate.

Every participant in any "steemit untalented contest" will win something. No losers!


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle


  Your Boy Terry @surpassinggoogle
 

My community effort is part of what i do as a steemit witness, thus, the use of the hashtag (witness category).

If you would want to vote for my witness, click here, then type in"steemgigs" in the first search box! You don't need voting power to vote for a witness!  

Or

 Consider choosing @surpassinggoogle as your proxy, to help you with choosing your witness votes. To do this, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type in "surpassinggoogle" in the proxy search box as seen below!  


       Join us on Steemgigs community on discord to contact me directly: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK  

Everyone has something to offer!


Sort:  

You said it right. I enjoyed reading lots of the entries and tried to engage with the ones who really opened up to your call for untallendness lol.

Some were emotional, and I feel that they somehow released their sadness in what they wrote - Winners!

Some let were introvert, but managed to let loose and felt good about doing so - Winners!

Some learned more about themselves, by gathering their recollections of how others see them - Winners!

Some found inspiration to happily share about themselves to the community in ways they haven't thought of before. -Winners!

Some won by learning about, and learning from the entries of the many participants, some even made new friends. - Winners!

Truly everybody wins. Thanks for coming up with this, and the many other things you do for the community.

This is true and this is what I learned about the iniative done by @surpassinggoogle . I really agree with your comment. I love to engage more people here.

really everyone is a winner, finding out the real you in you because of this contest makes you a winner already.

You're right. I love how you compare your development to a flower in your entry. I feel you are doing well, despite the difficulties of growing up without your parents. Steem on

We are all winners .CHEERS!

Yes, my true aim is to open the eyes, cos everyone in reality has it in them. Just exert a little more and follow the lines and you will see. You saw the bigger picture and the bigger picture is where real success is.

If only people will come back to write their success story in years to come . I swear your wall will explode. Hahahahhabaha

#HopeGiver

fantastic post, well you made me cry, this is first time i realized that someone is standing right behind us on steemit and who just wants every steemian success, i really like your approach, the way you are lifting the spirits of new steemians is incredible, i love the way you support steemit community, well i am here on steemit sine 3 months now but not see anything like this before, i will also do my untalented post soon, i wish and pray for core of my heart for your health and success my brother. Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle! for all you have done to help the whole steemit community. peoples like you are a real treasure!

here is my entry https://steemit.com/story/@adnanrabbani/who-am-i

Mate I really agree with your commeny about @surpassinggoogle is real treasure to all of us. Why? The reason that came to my mind is that every post you have he is there and inspires you to do more quality post as you go on the journey in steemit :)

Yes, will get to it slowly. It is resteemed on @steem-untalented, so i dont miss it. I am stylishly waiting for voting power to recover.

I want everyone to know that there is a human behind me although I look like a monster.

The world knows. Looks are for the shallow

It will be wrong for me to call you jesus but know that you are a saviour. I have not seen a contest on steemit with over 150 entries. Do you know why. Because they are looking for the best.

I can only be best at what i am best at, not what you want me to be best at. One of the things i learnt from you. And in the future when i start seeing the result, ill look back and remember that my pal @surpassinggoogle is the reason behind my smile today. I cannot thank you enuf but will do that every chance i get. You brought voice to the voiceless. You made timidity feel like it never existed. You brought shame unto shame itself.

God bless you. Keep up the good work.

You already have my vote and i wish i could cast all for yhu. I wish you good luck. Yiu really deserve it cos amidst your own problems you still solved for others.

Ill rest my case here.

Thou hath great

Indeed mate of all the contests I know so far this is the mosy entries I ever imagined. For me it looks like he is Jesus in the sense that many people follow and cooperate with @surpassinggoogle . Furthermore we can be best to what we are. So be yourself all the time :)

Thank you bro.

Always live your life for yourself

Bro I am saying he is an Angel. Call him Angel Terry. He has saved my life already. I have just figured how awesome I am. It never occurred to me. I have hated myself enough, where have I been all these time? Bro Terry God has sent you. PLEASE GIVE ME A CHANCE OF GETTING TO KNOW YOU MORE. I WANT TO BE YOUR FRIEND. I WANT TO LEARN MORE FROM YOU.

i am sure he already knows you

Reading this feels like the voice of my heart too... Voice to the voiceless... Such a powerful way to describe what you, @surpassinggoogle, have done for the community. Please keep being supportive and so many people will make an effort to be their best. People like you bring the best out of people.

yeah right now i feel light, before i feel heavy like there is a burden in my heart. Just as if his words lifted off the burden.

Gosh, thank you for mentioning my problem cause i do have giant problem. However, many prayers happened from all angles, so i am keeping faith and leaving all to Jehovah.

You need to relax and sleep more. If you don't look after yourself you can't look after anyone else. I sent you another message on discord. If you need help and support then shout...we are here.

Okay i will try. I know i have you around for me, thank you very much

The words of truth, only that person who truly believes and follows prayers, finds the righteous path solves the problem and achieves success. Thank you @surpassinggoogle

i wish there was a way i could help

You have helped with your comments everywhere

i hope they are worth it though

Totally.

That is a major part of the ecosystem. I have built two initiatives solely on that. One is called hooray brigade, a branch of steemgigs.
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/busy-ceo-ekitcho-delegates-some-more-steem-power-to-steemgigs-jobs-steemgigs-witness-update

The other brand got me my first big partnership on steemit, when i was minnow

ill go through it now and get back to yhu

What is the other One?

January i will use these testimonies to teach. Though i have taught a ton with this in the chats. When dispensing info, you have to make sure the other party is ripe for info, so that info accomplishes its intended purpose. Twud have been so much testimonies but i tell you Satan sits on my case, non-stop. I am currently in my extremest suffering moment and i have done suffering all my life. Its in my lines, in the undertones. The right audience grasps that on the spot. My chats are full, so my response is currently delay but many brothers know me in the chats. Most of the value on the outside was created unpublicized in the back ground. There is a long road and i will be in it, no doubt; with hopes that Jehovah keeps our lives in his bosom. Depending on your depth, if you aren't true brother to a fellow brother, all else is vanity.

Such a blessing to us 😀

Hello @surpassinggoogle

The untalented contest swept through Steemit like a force of nature.

I choose to call it "Hurricane Terry".

It made people to connect to their innermost self, and I thank my God for you.

Have a nice day reviewing the entries, I have been reading some through Steemgigs link on twitter.

@ogochukwu

Yes Indeed I agree with that name Hurricane Terry becuase his, @surpassinggoogle ,idea really spread all over the steemit like a hurricane that is very wide and influential.

you know the part that swept me off...''everybody is a winner, no loser'', i've never seen a contest like this before where everybody gets to win...It's so amazing

I love that "Hurricane Terry" a very good tag for those who join in this contest, @surpassinggoogle gives us a chance to express ourselves in a different way, in the way we know and in the only way we can do. But still everyone is a winner and no one is a loser he gives us the feeling of empathy. We are so very thankful to you "Boy Terry".

Hurricane Terry is Category 5 of awesomeness. Lol.

BUILDING Hurricane Terry !!!!!

Thank you very much @surpassinggoogle for having here at steemit. No doubt you're the best human among us. As you only think about people not for yourself. Nobody here can do the job which you have done and still on its way. people like you are inspiration for millions of common people. And your generosity is unbeatable!
Commenting on every single blog of contest, and even on every single comment, and replies of comments is not a JOKE. But your stamina is unbelievable. This only can do the one and only @surpassinggoogle.
By the way I read some amazing entries regarding 'Steemit Untalented Contest' and found hidden talent. Now they will participate in every contest and also their confidence will touch to the sky. All the credit goes to @surpassinggoogle. Solute to you man!

By the way here is my entry, If you have time to take a look on it, please:
https://steemit.com/contest/@jawad09/surpassinggoogle-s-untalented-contest-who-am-i

Regards!

Very special comment.

I already saw your entry and resteemed here: @steem-untalented, so i will definitely reach it soon

@surpassinggoogle, Thanks a lot for information. Stay blessed!

Jehovah bless us all in Jesus' name amen

amen and amen @surpassinggoogle blessed be the name of Jehovah bless us all in Jesus' name amen

To God all the Glory..

sir pahinge sana ako ng supporta sa tele-steemit serye dito sa pinas na tag..hoping for your kind heart na sanay bahahin ang aking obrang PILIPINO SERIES DITO SA STEEMIT.COM # Philippines, ako po ay lubos na nag susumamo at makita nyo po ang aking obra

maraming salamat po..

may the lord Jehovah be with you always brother terry..
may the peace and harmony be with you always in Jesus Mighty name..

amen and amen.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for your time to comment. Stay blessed!

Indeed this is very true @surpassinggoogle never lost his stamina to comment and upvote every steemians here in Steemit. A persom that must be respected of all time. He is really deserving to be upvoted as a witness and also @steemgigs

I don't need to know you for a thousand years before i see the greatness in you. You are a true definition of hope, you've brought hope to so many including myself, ever since i came across you here, my ways of reasoning and how i approach life now is completely different. I've learnt a whole lot from you, and for #untalented i'll say it's best of the best. Keep the good work up bro...I believe in you

If you only knew how awesome this comment is. I used to spend hours in chats with brothers to teach these things. Some i would reach out to and others would come from my posts seeing something and they will ask, and instead of teaching steemit, i would teach life instead, mindset, vision, mentality, pacing, etc and they will go out there and excel quickly. You wouldn't know these things. So when i post, though the superficial aspect of the post says "steemit" the undertone talks directly to brothers out there and this audience grasp. You grasp. Stay awesome!

Dear friend, I want to believe it is not only this platform you're helping with your motivational posts. I believe if you can even set a target of doing a physical orientation to at least 5 younger ones a day, the world will gradually be a better place. I appreciate you!

I have done that all my life. Many boys in Nigeria know this, even in my physical absence. I carry dreams for boys as well. I breakdown but this has become prominent in my purpose. Plus, the search engines here from us

You will eventually surpass google and God's Grace shall locate you. Our dear country shall be great again. #Gracias

And if i may ask....Is there anything larger than life?, i don't think so, the way you talk about life make's me to understand that life is not just what we see when we wake up everyday, life is more than us just living to please just ourselves. So when you talk about life i can relate more to it, maybe why because i've been in most situations before..

you can't imagine how much i would i hate myself if i didn't know about this contest and i didn't give an entry, this contest is one of a kind, the best so far if you ask me. It has helped a lot of us to discover who we really are, myself i realize the part of me i didn't know was inside of me. #untalented contest is the bomb, the turn out is mad, looking forward to see more of this from you which i know you are capable of.. You are a living legend and i salute you...thank you

indeed a living legend that makes a contest not to compete each and everyone participants and yet make them friends to each other not an enemy. This is so epic

right bro...

Thank you but you are the famouz one

hahahahahaha.......but now i'm more famouz learning from you everyday

If only you knows me, i am famouz then

This is when celeb is trying to form humble. Bro you have done loads. and I am telling you from my heart

hahahahaha...he's trying to hide his identity, but he doesn't know his good works will always call him out..

Exactly. I guess it is the more reason he is being loved.

Technical line. rICK ROSS been looking for this lyric

you became a blessing since the day you created a steemit account. You are a mentor. If we can have at least 5 of you on this platform, i don't think steemit would have still remain in this level by now. You are really a god in human nature and you shall reap the fruit of thy labour. @surpassinggoogle you've done more than enough for us, and i say thank you

I got speechless for you. You are awesome.

@noraliza is telling the truth Sir..... Don't be speechless....

you don't have to be speechless because this is the whole truth...if you weren't this person that they say you are, they whole dame community won't be here singing your name for good...steemit is blessed with you @surpassinggoogle

The thing about this contest is because it is called untalented, you immediately know that you can participate because you know you don't have to be perfect. You draw because you know that your caricature will be good enough just like I did. Then magic happens, you write and it flows from your heart. Simplicity. Purity. And the next guy can see it, relate to it, the humanity of it. And it can't be denied any longer, that we are one and the same. I still am blown away by the posts I saw and the comments too.

I still am amazed that @surpassinggoogle is able to read the whole thing. I didn't believe anyone has that strength and dedication.

I'm still impressed by @edumurphy's post especially about steemit being the only place to turn literacy into lucre and by the beauty of his prose.

I was encouraged to draw when I saw @stellabelle's portrait of her eyebrow.

We make it seem that there is peace in the world and I don't think this is happening elsewhere but steemit.

Congratulations!

Nowhere else really. I have written about the internet for years; of it telling you to scram off cos of IP location. Dare to dream and Mark can decide to throw a Berg at you and zuck you out of it. "surpassing google arose from studying the algorithms of the google search engine and wanting to surpass it. Basically, another of my principle is "google wake up before i take over. Google if smart, should at least give you the address to the nearest ATM, if you type in the word "money" into it. Type the word face and twill give you facebook. Add someone in usa on facebook, and if you are in Naija, facebook will potentially delete your account etc. Let me pause there. As for down-to-earth stuff; maintain human and you will soon lean towards that cos it is the real deal: "substance". even a justin bieber went from baby to sorry. rihanna from diamonds to work. "school of life" is rare knowledge; forget secular. all that i write is raw stuff, unadulterated from "school of life", no books involved. when it boils down to it, in real life, you may forget x + y. A lizard with how unshaped it is for swimming, with survive for longer hours than you, in water, if you have all the intellect in the world but can't swim. No beefs. Be intellectual but maintain human and heart and be loving still. Let me pause. Stay awesome

You speak to me and I understand. I doubt that there is anyone else that understand these words more than I do. They can say all they want but humanity is all we got. You. I. One and the same. You're appreciated. All the best.

I wish I could say "You too!"but from the look of things, you're millions of miles away from bald. So stay awesome! 😁

WoW!!!! Millions of advice embedded in just 12 lines.....

For Man that challenge the challenge that is tackling him... Then great determination speaks

Google, wake up before I take over you...

Hummππ

Im still on this page, probably we will be leaving together

Hahaha, let's cook ogbono on the page

LOL.... Ewedu will be good here Sir

LOL I'm here too in case you guys are leaving, I will be here where you left me.

I agree with you @surpassinggoogle that as an individual we must maintain for being human and love each other so that each and everyone will be united make friends more easily

Love humans. Be human. I am really following. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69