Introducing Myself

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, as a newbie,I would like to introduce me to this community. My name is Kasumu Sofiyullahi, and I am a physics student at the Federal University of Technology, Akure Ondo state Nigeria. I am a Nigerian from the state of Osun and you can tell that my username “thatphysicsguy “ shows I love physics. I love mathematics and physics cause they make me think hard on how to solve a problem. Speaking if thinking hard, I just started a c# programming course and I am also learning html5 and css3. Computers generally have been my passion since I was a little boy, I used to wonder how they think, make decisions and how they process information generally. So you probably thinking “…why on earth are you studying physics in school? “. I actually opted in for physics because physics as they say is the bedrock of technology.
Everything about physics just amazes me, from the classical physics down to the laws of modern physics. I also love to see movies most of which are comedy and action. My favourite TV series currently is Game of Thrones (I am a big fan) after which is the Big Bang Theory.
image
How I Joined Steemit
I have been hearing of steemit for a while now. I think it was 2 days ago, I was invited to a conference or should I call it a ‘meet up’ of steemians at the alumni multipurpose hall at the university of Ibadan. It was really great being there and I feel honored to have been at such a gathering. We was given an explanation on the concept of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. I also learnt how steemit work. I really appreciate the presence of ejemai (the founder of stach), tojukaka (aka k-money), learnandteach01 (with the name Lee Muhammed), Japfive and a lot of other steemians. Here is a group picture of the steemians at the meet up.
image
A big thanks to everyone who made it to the gathering.
I look forward to making more physics posts and I would appreciate all the help I can get. I say more esteem to you steem.

Sort:  

stem.jpg

Welcome to steemit! Nice Ferrari shirt !

Thank you very much.

You're welcome!

Congratulations @thatphysicsguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community Bro..

You'll be featured as one of the community's newest members on here tonight thanks to @onequality..

Wishing you well,

Steem on.🐇🐰
#Hug-Challenge

Thank you very much bro.

Congratulations nice to see you on board. That means our workshop seminar was productive ur welcome

The seminar was of great help, thanks to you guys.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Welcome to steemit @thatphysicsguy. You sure gonna love it here. I must say I salute your love for physics cos I know that it means. See you around. Cheers

Thank you very much for your support. I hope you enjoy my next post.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you'd enjoy here.

Thank you very much

You are most welcome.

Hello @thatphysicsguy, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67