WHO AM I?— A SLEEPY, SHY PEEKsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago

PhotoGrid_1506816147922.png

Who are you?....

Normally, when I hear this question I would begin with my name.


But not now, not today.


Posting this was kinda hard, but here it is!

I had no idea what to draw for this post because I started writing quite late (it was almost 11pm), so I got help from my sister.
I asked her how she would describe me in a picture and she says

UP

And when I ask her why, she says

Well, you put up a tougher than nails front outside but you’re a real softie at heart.


So I drew this


IMG_20170930_213134_3CS.jpg

I’m that girl who is afraid of the dark but stays up all night watching horror movies.

I'm that girl who’ll walk barefoot on the road with you when your shoe decides to be your nemesis.

I’m that little tomboy who didn’t cry when daddy died cos the babies cried too.

I’m that girl that gets anxiety attacks and calls you by 3am. I’m the singer, the dancer, the artist(barely).

She who writes sad tragic stories, because she can’t see the rainbow sometimes. I once had one of my stories put up in a notice board in my school and two days later it was torn off.

She who tries to see the best in everyone, even when they do not deserve it.

Steemit is one of the places where I can be myself, where I can put up my stories without anyone tearing it off, and where there are so many people that want you to be just who you are

AN ORIGINAL MASTERPIECE, NOT A FAKE!

This is a peek at the other side of me.

This is Egwuogu Chidinma Yvonne Stephanie.

And Steemit is my home.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this.

Thank you all

Happy Independence Day Nigeria!

Sort:  

good work :)

i sing and dance too but i am not sure if i am good at both

Lol, You should make a video, lemme judge

Yvonne, you are not only a good writer bit equally good artist.

Your personality is amazing. I have been an admirer from afar. Please don't tell Bat about it. :-D

All the best dear.

Awwwwnnn, thank you 😃. It's our own little secret! winks

I’m that girl who is afraid of the dark but stays up all night watching horror movies.

LOL... Now this also reminds me of how the rain maker becomes afraid of thunder.
Nice piece.

Thank you! 😃

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yvonn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

lol...too funny... xD

14 year old? Wow you're way ahead

Sorry for delays in my response and curation. I have been trying to regenerate power all along but its all good.
Please read this post to see how my comment response will happen. You will enjoy it and be empowered by it:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/humanity-is-the-brother-next-to-you-my-gift-to-humanity-read-my-comment-response-to-untalented-who-am-i-part-1-a-repository-for

I love this version of Yvonne! Good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65