You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Untitled8.blg

in #untitled5 years ago

That is a very harsh blow and I do hope you are able to keep treading, I will assume if only for those that rely on you.

I know the bible probably has some words about pride as it would be in line with wealth and the myriad of ways the poor and weak are promised heaven. I do like this line that I googled:

Pride goes before destruction.

Can't disagree with that, but it is also not what we see. Maybe it is just the timeline and I am too much of an instant gratification junkie. In many many years to come the destruction will follow.

I think maybe pride is just part of the human experience. If that experience includes the science we have today then pride is merely an aspect akin to how strength used to be one of the main traits, then came things like producing our own food and those able to produce and store the most had status over some dumb brute. Sure pride in your work and self the more subtle self-improvement version I would say has its value. Like we say I dress pretty for myself. which is a bit of a lie haha. I don't see pride as something that should be applied to the outside and it should definitely not be something used for "gain" So yeah I agree, and maybe all the nuances I mention have other names but grateful would be another term that I at face value find to be dismissive and defeatest.

Although I do think you mean it in an enlightened way, which I can see but might nitpick on what I am grateful about. :)

Thank you for visiting and commenting when you surely have a lot you are dealing with now. I hope that tread turns into a skip over time and not a trudge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47