Update! I'll be back soon!

in #update5 years ago

Hi everyone! So a lot has happened since I last posted.

I picked up a seasonal cashier job at Target. I'm starting with a new website development/maintenance client soon. And yesterday, I moved in to my new place.

There's less space in my new place. I'm trying to figure if and how I'm going to be able to do videos. And under different circumstances, I would have made sure I had enough space before choosing to move in. However, things are very different when you have a severe budget constraint as well as time constraint. Sometimes you can't always get what you're looking for. But at least I have something.

Part of what's hurting the amount of space I have at the moment is one of my roommates, who is a truck driver, needs to move his stuff out of my area. But, being a truck driver, he's hardly around. So I'm waiting on him. So it might be a little while longer before I actually get my video editing computer set up.

In the meantime, I might try to do some videos from my laptop, but with the better webcam that I have rather than the built-in one. I only have one working USB port and last time I tried doing a video or live stream with a USB hub on this laptop, it didn't work right, but I've got a better quality USB hub now so maybe it can do the job.

So things are looking up, overall. But yes, it was a stressful month and a half, really. I need to keep in mind that the Target job is seasonal, and while I'm hoping they will keep me on permanently and there's a chance that they will, there's no guarantee that they will. I do have a new website maintenance client starting soon (I'm still waiting for their contract and payment) and right now, we're giving it a try for a couple of months. But assuming that goes well, they'll continue and that would help me make sure rent is at least paid, even without a job at Target, though my budget would be really tight. I still have my job at Food Lion, too, though as I mentioned, hours were severely cut there. But that makes it super easy for them to work around my hours with my Target schedule.

I still have my GoFundMe going, as while the move is over, things are still tight for the next few weeks, especially if things with this client fall through. So you may still help out at https://www.gofundme.com/i039m-a-bit-short-on-moving-expenses&rcid=r01-154238422946-bb03b307246c4470&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w , or since we are on Steemit, Steem donations are accepted as well. (And yes, I know there's Fundation, but most of the people I knew who would support me have no clue about Steem and what it's about, and when I talk about it, it goes over their head, so that's why I used GoFundMe).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54