You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where in the World is CorinneisKorean?

in #update5 years ago

Hey! I am back now, fully awake and I've sat down and read your post :> Wow, so much has happened surely during your time away from Steemit and I am amazed that you've got a lot of stuff done, and even more amazed that you managed to share with us your battles with depressions and even writing a bloggy post that is quite humorous and courageous :D You go, Corrine <3 !!!

Love your attitude and your spirit \o/ !!!

Some parts of your sentiments, I am resonating with them strongly. I think you're right that there are people who create art for money on this platform and I've really gotten the raw end of meeting / dealing with them myself. I've distanced myself since and so I'm no longer posting daily or commenting everywhere anymore. I feel like I was being genuine but a lot of others ........weren't :|

These days, I'm a lot more active at places outside of Steemit, to be honest~ It's nicer where there is no actual monetary benefits involved, sometimes...

Come back to discord when you have time, heeeeeeeeey

I wanna chatchattychatchat~

Miss you~

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you for reading (so long!!) and the amazement hahaha. Honestly looking back, I'm a little amazed at myself and how far I've come, but I guess that's what happens when you stop letting others and yourself hold you back.

im sorry you've had bad experiences with those people :/ I don't even think there's anything necessarily wrong with doing art for money (artists gotta eat!) but there is an attitude some carry that's just... not fun to be around. and even still others will just do anything for the $ which is also no bueno.

yes, I've also been more active outside of Steemit, namely twitter and instagram! there's a bit less pressure for sure.

(sent you a discord dm :P i'll be flying tomorrow but let's talk~~)

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65