You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Upvote Report

in #updates5 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me in this update! I roughly understood the concept and the mechanism of SBI, but it’s kinda magic for me anyway. I wish you and all the supporters the best! And huge thanks to SBI! <3

Sort:  

Any technology sufficiently advanced is indistinguishable from magic?

I kindly apologise for my ignorant comment. It was not my intention to put advanced technology on the same level with magic. There clearly is a difference.
For me the SBI-mechanisms is difficult to understand, because of my low knowledge, but I know that intelligent persons are doing great job making this project real.
Thank you for pointing out my mistake. :)

I was not trying to correct you. The quote is paraphrased from Arthur C Clarke:
https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Arthur_C._Clarke

It was a fun comment, to be honest. If our system seems like magic to you, then we are doing something right.

I’m glad that we’ve talked about it! Thank you for the good communication and your answers! Have a nice day and keep challenging the status quo! ;)

Your comment was cute, not ignorant at all.

A time ago I’ve read a sentence like this: What one says about something tells more about himself/herself than about the thing. And in this case I clearly showed how low my understanding of SBI is. Saying that technology is like magic could be understood as a terrible degradation of someones hard work - what was not my intention.
I think it’s the same as saying “Thank God!” after an successful surgery, although the surgeon/medic did the job.

@bananafish, thank you for your reply and your time you invested for answering to the comments. I wish you the best! ;)

I wish you the best too 😉 Joseph Savage, the sbi founder, is a great person. I knew he didn't mean to demoralize you (in fact, see the reply). Have a safe steemit journey and if you will ever land in the Bananafish Realms we'll be there to welcome you.

I’ve thought about this case for a while now and I have made a decision. I have not much knowledge how this system works or how it was programmed.
But I will learn how it’s made. In three years I’ll be back, and I will improve this system and make it better.
Today I start to learn.

You could just embrace the existing system, learning how to use it to boost yourself and others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84