You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Member Upvotes Provide Sustainability

in #updates5 years ago (edited)

Hi @steembasicincome

I have some questions:

  1. Why is my rshares balance $0.496 and my upvote value $0.02? I thought an upvote was 20% of your rshares balance?
  2. Why do I have to wait untill my upvote is $0.239, I recieved one the other day for $0.11

I havn't been very active for a while and the program has progressed alot but it's hard to find answers for these questions across the blog posts.

This info is based on the comment here

Sort:  

Post upvote is 20% of your balance, but comment upvote is only 4% of your balance. Because your account is marked for comment voting, our status bot gave you the comment calculations instead. The minimum comment upvote is $0.024 (the 0.239 is a bug).

If you post now, your balance is high enough for a normal upvote on your posts. If you wait for a comment upvote instead, your balance still needs to grow a little more.

Okay, thanks alot for the speedy reply :D

How come I got a $0.11 comment upvote the other day though? That would mean my balance got to $2.75 for a 4% upvote and should be alot higher than it is now now. I'm just trying to understand how the system works now.

Our comment voting code originally had a bug and was using the same % of balance as our post voting. It has since been fixed to target 4% instead.

Okay, it makes sense now. Thanks for getting back to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84