The never ending story of Fundraising

in #upfundition5 years ago

Okayyyy

Staying positive but also gotta get realistic My dream of raising most of my money on Steem is very unlikely and with the price down I want to hold it in Steem as long as I can.  So,  in the next two weeks (unless there is a mysterious benefactor who appears out of no where....fingers are still crossed!) I have to really focus on getting the money I need in place. 




The plan:

1. Continue to use @fundition and post on Steem. The support even though it won't be all that I need has been a HUGE help and has really helped the project stay on track. The Fundition upvotes, regular up votes and surprise ones all make a big difference.  I really believe I could have raised all of the funds I just need more time. I still think I can get my wallet value up to at least 1000.00 which covers the cost of our sound guy and transportation for everyone so that's huge!

2. Personal packages looking for private investors. Calling in the help of friends and family in hopes that they will make larger donations to the film. Offering EP credits and signed posters and things of that nature.

3. My director Kat has also decided to put some money into the film. The budget has crept up to closer to 10,000 but with Kat putting in some money what I still need to source is almost the same. I will hustle the fundraising as much as possible the next two weeks but I will also continue to make posts after filming because there is TONS of work after we shoot.

4. Indigogo/kick starter: I am hesitant to use one of these services because they take a cut but will likely do one in the New Year to recoup what will be lost during filming. Surprise costs always pop up and navigating post production and festival applications will be interesting 

5. STAY CALM. I definitely feel myself start to panic a bit because I don't want to go into debt making my first film. I'm happy to invest some of my own money because I am investing in my learning but I don't want to be in debt.  I know that I am resourceful and I have made a deal with myself that no matter what I will make sure when I go to Stratford in February I will have paid off the movie. So even if it means I have to get some random jobs to pay it off I will! It's great knowing I have a big contract coming up but a lot of artists fall into traps of going into debt in between jobs and I don't want that. 

Happy Monday everyone!

xo

K

Sort:  

Hey, @lifesacircus!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: Whoa...thank you for notification @shadowspub. @lifesacircus give us some time to learn more about this project, we are still missing much of great stuff around...if you find some time come to our Discord, untill then we will keep eye on this and try to help as much as we can...

@hidden84

I’ll be in touch ASAP! Thanks @shadowspub

Posted using Partiko iOS

have you talked to the folks at @crowdmind .. they might be able to assist

Congratulations @lifesacircus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Raising funds at some point can be challenging.

I love your last point of keeping calm because panic can spoil the whole project.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62