The Aerialist a short film

in #upfundition5 years ago (edited)

Hey it's me with my natural hair on silks!


I wanted to share this video as an update to show you a little proof of concept when it comes to my amazing director Kat Webber!

https://vimeo.com/176349087

Kat Webber made this short happen. I performed in it and provided the choreography and aerial expertise but she made this happen and it even played in Cannes! Kat was able to assemble a crew that could truly make something better than any of us imagined. Her vision and drive is a huge reason why I wanted her to spear my short.

I can't wait to see how Barbara-Anne comes together with passion, perseverance and asking the right favours!

xo

K


Sort:  

Woow scenes are amazing and is Kat Webber your movie's director? I think you're so lucky. Only this video is quite so successful. Congrats to all.

And don't worry, you will be succeed. Because you believe..

Yes Kat is directing my film Barbara-Anne! Thank you! It's going to come fast so hoping we can raise lots of funds in time!! xoxo

You got a 10.55% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

This looks amazing! Those pulled back shots are just divine! Especially during the 'Black Sea' lyrics and most of the screen is pure black. If you don't mind me asking... for stuff like this... are there multiple cameras in play, or is there one camera and the aerialist has to do it over and over?

The lighting on the satins is so good... it all looks so rich!

THank you! I'm the aerialist But I have my naturalllll hair going on. I did it about 11 times and they shot from different angles each time. There were some crane shots and shots ona scissor lift. We did it in a studio so it could create that vast kind of feeling. Kat also works with an amazing SFX person and colourist to get that effect in the final product. She's a dreammm

Haha, I'm so sorry, you even said so many times that it was you and I just skimmed past all that. So bad at the readings. Well, young lady, you're amazing! It might be the more nerdy side to me, but you totally reminded me of like superhero/X-Men characters as you were flying and silking around.

Yeah, I could pick the crane and scissor lift, especially with those pulled back shots... but I wasn't sure if you could basically stick cameras everywhere and shout 'Action'... but no, you just had to be 11 x Amazing.

Thanks for your reply... I do love these personal insights from behind the curtain.

wellllll actually I ADDED IT AFTER YOUR COMMENT because I realized it wasn't clear ! So thank youuu And I love answering them so thanks for the comments... And saying I'm a super hero... hehe

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Video quality is really professional and you look very beautiful in your natural hair.. I wish you success in your film.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94